Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great night . Bed a little too. Lumpy but otherwise excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Sthembiso, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we will notify the relevant department of your concern, we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I’ve been to many countries and have stayed all over the US and this hotel is probably one of the best I’ve stayed at. Not only is the hotel itself superb, the staff is incredible. Don’t go anywhere else! Also, they have the best food here and their lattes are amazing. You won’t regret it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Sthembiso, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback we do appreciate any feedback to improve on our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent experience. I enjoyed my stay and the hotel restaurants and facilities were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Sthembiso, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback we appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, and supportive. Massage was excellent. Lounge/restaurant in open-air setting was delightful with a wonderful view of the northern city. Loved the friendly, classy vibe.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Thank you for your kindness

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
I came to visit my brother in SA. He subsequently died. The front desk staff each wrote a message in a condolence card for me. I can't tell you how much their kindness meant. They treated me like family. What an amazing place, second time around :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the place

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful rooms. Awesome service. The restaurants were amazing. Typical four seasons fare but at a fraction of American prices.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

7 days of Royalty

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Best trip ever, treated like royalty, the service , the food, the staff went above and beyond. They helped with our safari, site seeing, car services the list goes on and on. The staff even made a special tea for my sinus after the safari. I did not even say a word. Our waiter Tumi noticed I could barely speak, my eye were swollen and red. Tumi special Tea he made for his son cleared my sinus up with in minutes. I left for the day to return to my room with a message stating they had my tea and called when I returned to bring it to our room. I have stayed at a lot of five stars and this has to be one of the best attention to detail I have experienced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but old ... bad service

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Bad service ... almost paid the hotel again. Terrible service during lunch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with a view over the city

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: breakfasts are incredibly sub-standard
the staff is slower than what you would expect from a four season hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
it was our anniversary . We were treated to an upgrade of out room . Dinner was great as was breakfast we aslo had a late check out , and enjoyed the afternoon relaxing at th hotel before leaving