Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great for Families

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Had a 24 hr layover on Johannesburg. Needed a place big enough for a family of five to spread out and relax. It is about 15-20 minutes from the airport. It is located in a mall type building. We loved being able to buy groceries and cook in the room. Our suite had 4 bedrooms, a kitchen, dining room and a large family room with two couches. The staff is very kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Perfect for families

Posted Jul 7, 2016
While not a four star hotel this is a very nice 3 star hotel. The large suit is ideal for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet låg i ett shoppingcenter långt ifrån allt ( även flygplatsen ) Själva rummen var moderna och rena men det stämde inte riktigt med förväntningarna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hotel is located in the Genesis shopping complex so a grocery store and other stores are very convenient. There is secure parking for the hotel underground as well.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MOHAMED from Canberra, Australia

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Staff are friendly and willing to assist. Will certainly stay again if the opportunity avail itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel appartment,

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: personnel , clean, nice rooms
even if it's far from the city center , the hotel apartment was very nice , all commodities available , the bathroom clean, the apartment overall was very clean , the only problem is if you have a baby , you don't have a space to put baby coat in the bedroom , also after 8 PM , you have all the markets on the ground floor that close, only the hotel restaurant is available . at my arrival , the crew was very helpful and assist me on the checkin even if there was a mistake in the arrival date , top 5 on this .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quartos amplos estilo apartamento

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Quartos com cozinha e sala de estar
Cons: WIFI
Location: É preciso de taxi/ motorista para fazer tudo. Não esta extremamente central.
Localizado em um bairro com influencia judaica e bem seguro o hotel esta dentro de um centro comercial pequeno com dois supermercados, cafe e lojas de pequeno porte. Ótimo para quem gosta de cozinhar se sentir em casa. Os quartos são extremamente grandes. A area de lazer (como piscina) é pequena mas simpática. Staff é amigável e genial. Internet foi um problema. Conexão lenta que quase nunca funcionou
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaborone, Botswana

Airport Overnight

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It is safe, clean, comfortable, and very relaxing. The rooms are spacious and well laid-out.
Location: There is a small strip mall across the road and we love the bakery that is there.
We stayed for one night after dropping a family member at OR Tambo. We have stayed at Genesis on numerous occasions and they never disappoint. The staff are friendly and courteous. The indoor parking is very secure and the rooms are very clean and modern. The suites are spacious and we feel very much at home when staying there.