Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale fla

Incredible hospitality

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very quaint guesthouse. Its clean and comfortable. The staff excels at hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Genesis

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Unique design, room appointments, friendly/helpful staff. Reminded me of Embassy Suites except open in he middle rather than enclosed.
Cons: Perhaps a note about how to arrange transportation. There is no shuttle and so I called the hotel and the receptionist gave me the telephone number.
Location: N/A for our short overnight visit.
Although advertised as "close to the airport", I guess we have different concepts of close. It was a 20 minute, $30 U.S. dollar ride + tip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No water, no notice, no concern

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: It was over a good grocery store
Cons: The non-existent service
We booked and prepaid for a three bedroom suite for 5 people for two nights. It was clean, minimally stocked and starkly decorated and furnished. It was also safe and over a grocery store. So much for the good. The first night the unit was provided four towels for the five of us. After four requests for an additional towel we eventually received one, but there was well over an hour delay. We returned from touring for our second night about 5 pm needing to clean up to make our flights the next day. The hotel had no water and evidently had not had running water since we left in the morning. Nobody advised the guests or voluntarily offered any assistance. We were told repeatedly that the water would be on shortly, then it was to be at 8:00 pm. , then nothing. No apology, no help in finding other lodging ("You can look it up on the internet"), no concern. Successfully pressed for a refund, nobody on staff could process it, so another wait, until we got out of there about 9:30. Still no water, no apology or concern ("Its not your fault, it's not our fault)"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great modern apartments in excellent location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Should put basics in kitchen e.g. dish towel, sponge, washing liquid etc. Comes with absolutely nothing.
Location: Lots of shops and good places to eat.
We stayed in a lovely 3 bed apartment with small kitchen and comfortable living area. Apartments are part of a shopping mall with underground parking so secure with all amenities on hand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

Fantastic All Suite hotel in a very nice area.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Amenities, Location, Space, Convenience, Cleanliness, Comfort and Hotel Staff
Cons: Nothing, its superb
Location: Nice quiet area with a play park right outside. Normally wouldn't go to a place like that in JoBurg, but we felt very safe. RoseBank Mall is 5min away
We travelled as a family with 2 little kids. We booked the 2 bedroom suite and it was not only very spacious but had all the amenities one could possible hope for. The hotel staff were very accommodating and provided us with a cot and nice bedding for it. The hotel has got a woolworths food and Pick n Pay supermarket on site which is so handy for getting food and drinks, great for access to baby food and nappies. But if you don't feel like cooking then you can order in from 2 restaurants on site :-) Not only will we stay again, but I don't think we will stay anywhere else when travelling to JoBurg and certainly will be recommending it to our family and friends. I couldn't find anything I could fault and that says a lot as I like my comforts when travelling.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Last days in S Africa

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were laying over before our flight from JBH to NYC. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. The building had a spa and grocery store which came in handy. Not much in the surrounding area. But Uber was reasonable. Jewish neighborhood. Lots of security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Family friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms set up. Promotes continuity of family living in own home.
Cons: Variety of meals would make a big improvement.
Location: Good.
The location is great,staff are wonderful and cheerful. The atmosphere is good and friendly for family vaccations.My family enjoyed their stay and had a memorable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Too good to be true

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
1. The washer inside of the room did not work - filled with water for hours and never drained. 2. The bathrooms were outdated and not cleaned as thoroughly as one would hope for. 3. The hallways were leaking throughout a heavy rainstorm which I assume would be typical for Jo'burg at that time of year.....why not fix the massive leaks? 4. I asked for towels that were never delivered and room service never came to clean the rooms at all. 3. However, the rooms were very spacious and there was a grocery store in the complex....if you can get over all of the above and don't really care for the luxury aspects of a hotel, go ahead and book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The bedroom was hot no aircon. Drainage in the room which made it very noisy and it was noisy early morning whether it was from guests or staff I don't know . Bedroom curtains let a lot of light through and the sliding doors made it bright.