Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good apartment

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with the 1 bed apartment. It was clean and comfortable. The main downside is the lack of an on-site restaurant (except for breakfast) and bar. Also wifi is restricted to 500mb per day before having to pay extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vasanth

Spacious Accommodation

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in an apartment style room. Convenient distance to the Sandton mall and Gautrain station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
i was not happy my request for double bed was not honoured. instead i had 2 twin beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my whole stay and the hotel is well located and the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. I do not mind to stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Graeme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tatiana from Charlotte, NC

Don't stay here.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a horrible smell. The walls sounded as those days where walking thru them. There is NO wifi in the rooms, only way to accesses was to stay in the reception area. This hotel was NOTHING like the reviews on hotels.com. We could not stand to be there for more than 30mins. We checked out and got another hotel for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B feel hotel in Sandton

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel that seems to be a converted apartment block near Sandton City. The hotel is on the eastern fringes of Sandton but feels safe enough. The gate is secured 24-7 with a security guard and front desk staff. The rooms themselves were quite comfortable but the included breakfast in the coffee shop is pretty minimal. The pool looked very nice but we didn't have a chance to use it. The smaller 1-person beds were all concaved in the middle so led to sore backs in the morning- looks like the mattresses need replacing. The queen bed was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Slindo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel, your options are valued and help us improve. We are constantly trying to improve the product we have on offer, perhaps on your next stay you may stay at our recently renovated suites.
5 out of 5
by carlos from Perth

Glenalmond Sandton

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay.Comfortable and quiet surroundings and hassle free parking. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Slindo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your opinions about your stay are very important to us. We hope to host you again on your next stay at the hotel.