Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tatiana from Charlotte, NC

Don't stay here.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a horrible smell. The walls sounded as those days where walking thru them. There is NO wifi in the rooms, only way to accesses was to stay in the reception area. This hotel was NOTHING like the reviews on hotels.com. We could not stand to be there for more than 30mins. We checked out and got another hotel for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B feel hotel in Sandton

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel that seems to be a converted apartment block near Sandton City. The hotel is on the eastern fringes of Sandton but feels safe enough. The gate is secured 24-7 with a security guard and front desk staff. The rooms themselves were quite comfortable but the included breakfast in the coffee shop is pretty minimal. The pool looked very nice but we didn't have a chance to use it. The smaller 1-person beds were all concaved in the middle so led to sore backs in the morning- looks like the mattresses need replacing. The queen bed was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Slindo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel, your options are valued and help us improve. We are constantly trying to improve the product we have on offer, perhaps on your next stay you may stay at our recently renovated suites.
5 out of 5
by carlos from Perth

Glenalmond Sandton

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay.Comfortable and quiet surroundings and hassle free parking. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Slindo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your opinions about your stay are very important to us. We hope to host you again on your next stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ransford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CATHERINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

hotel un peu à l ecart

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: tranquilité
Cons: un peu vieillot et l acceuil
Location: 1ier restaurant à plus de 1 km
hotel qui ressemble plus à une location appartement , qu'à un hotel . Appartement propre mais un peu vieillot . Peu de service Hotel .: Pas de restaurant Pour un passage de 1 nuit , c'est OK
5 out of 5
by Ping-Chung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ping-Chung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Himmesh from Pietermaritzburg

Fantastic day at Glenalmond

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at Glenalmond on 28/03/2015. We checked in at 2am but is was no problem, only a pleasure. Pity we could not stay any longer. The price maybe a little steep, think R 1000 for the 2 room suite is perhaps satisfactory to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Slindo, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. It is always a pleasure to see that guests full experience the Glenalmond Hotel "magic". We are constantly upgrading our facilities to make our guests' stay comfortable and full of fulfilling experiences. We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by MARTA from Santo André

Pessoal Atencioso

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bem localizado, deu para ir a pé até a praça Nelson Mandela. O pessoal da recepção foi super atencioso, nos indicaram um taxista/guia turístico excelente (Enos) que nos levou para conhecer a cidade a um preço justo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Slindo, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience that you had while with us. We look forward to welcoming you again when you return. We can assure you there will be more to look forward to when you return. Don't stay away too long!