Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Ok

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: NA
Location: Sandton City Mall
You could close your eyes and be in any city in America. The hotel is quite nice, but nothing distinct or unique about it. Very nice treat was the make your own fresh juice smoothies in the morning. It has a great gym, but it is a circuitous walk to get to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Totally happy with all aspects of my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff, strange charges

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, fantastic service, just two things I cannot get my head around: Wifi is only free to Hilton Club members (it is free but requires time and registration), or else data can be purchased. Parking needs to be paid. Very strange for a 5 star hotel, just add these charges onto the room rate and get a free uncapped Wifi line . It''s Sandton, for heaven's sake, it should not be difficult at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and service received at the hotel. I would however, like to apologise for the dissatisfaction you felt with regards to wifi and parking. We have noted your comments, which will be reviewed. Kind Regards Gert Venter Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
refurbishment of rooms can improve quality and standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Gert, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We have noted your comment regarding the rooms and appreciate the constructive criticism. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Gert Venter Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff,good food, nice surroundings

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Faster service in the lobby restaurant
Location: Anything and everything
Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Attentive staff, good food, nice surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Gert, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for sharing your warm feedback with us. We are pleased your time with us was enjoyed and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Gert Venter Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Gaborone

Fantastic hotel, but paying for internet???

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Hilton in Sandton is a fantastic hotel. Seldom have we seen such friendly staff from check in counter to the cooks at the restaurants. Cleanliness and room cosiness are second to none. We will certainly return, but ... paying for internet connection unless one is a Hilton Honors member ... That is really outdated, Hilton!
4 out of 5
by nqobile from Durban

Pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked a standard room but we were upgraded by the lady at reception to a deluxe room. The staff was professional and friendly. Buffet breakfast was delicious with plenty to offer interms of variety. The pool is clean and spacious. The only issue was the bedroom walls are thin. We heard everything that was happening next door, I mean everything. Overall we had a great time.
4 out of 5
by ADELEKE from Lagos

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were courteous and prompt. Room was comfortable and had great views.
5 out of 5
by margaret

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Gert Venter' Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Kgosietsile from GABORONE

Get your prices right

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Prices are not as advertised
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Gert, Hotel Management
Dear Kgosietsile Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologise for the issues faced with pricing. We are currently reviewing all of our online platforms and will correct any errors with haste. Kind Regards Gert Venter Hotel Manager