Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Stayed in 412. The balcony window system broken and the drawer handles loose. The furniture now dilapidated. Requires a make over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Ok

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: NA
Location: Sandton City Mall
You could close your eyes and be in any city in America. The hotel is quite nice, but nothing distinct or unique about it. Very nice treat was the make your own fresh juice smoothies in the morning. It has a great gym, but it is a circuitous walk to get to it.
1 out of 5
by Clive

Disaster

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
They refuse us to stay due to it being overbooked and put us in a lower grade hotel. Absolute disaster.
5 out of 5
by Johan

Clean and good service

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay.
3 out of 5
by SN Johnson from Sandton

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
they need to upgrade their air conditioning systems it is so outdated and it was so hot in the room. the std rooms at the Radisson have a more luxurious feel than those of the hilton...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Totally happy with all aspects of my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff, strange charges

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, fantastic service, just two things I cannot get my head around: Wifi is only free to Hilton Club members (it is free but requires time and registration), or else data can be purchased. Parking needs to be paid. Very strange for a 5 star hotel, just add these charges onto the room rate and get a free uncapped Wifi line . It''s Sandton, for heaven's sake, it should not be difficult at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and service received at the hotel. I would however, like to apologise for the dissatisfaction you felt with regards to wifi and parking. We have noted your comments, which will be reviewed. Kind Regards Gert Venter Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
refurbishment of rooms can improve quality and standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Gert, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We have noted your comment regarding the rooms and appreciate the constructive criticism. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Gert Venter Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff,good food, nice surroundings

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Faster service in the lobby restaurant
Location: Anything and everything
Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Attentive staff, good food, nice surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Gert, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for sharing your warm feedback with us. We are pleased your time with us was enjoyed and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Gert Venter Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Gaborone

Fantastic hotel, but paying for internet???

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Hilton in Sandton is a fantastic hotel. Seldom have we seen such friendly staff from check in counter to the cooks at the restaurants. Cleanliness and room cosiness are second to none. We will certainly return, but ... paying for internet connection unless one is a Hilton Honors member ... That is really outdated, Hilton!