Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

safe hotel in Sandton

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Half an hour away from the centre of Jo'burg. Needed a taxi to go anywhere. Breakfast was good buffet style. Staff very friendly. Room was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was not the best as the door for the bathroom was broken and the worse of all there was no hot water, just kind of warm water . Im very disappointed and i will not stay at hoildayin express woodmead again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
simply excellent
4 out of 5
by MR RH from Johanneburg

Good.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi is very limited. Overall worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Value, service, cleanliness, location, parking, restaurant
Cons: wifi connection for the PC
Location: Easy to get to from the airport and great for access to Sandton and Fourways
The satnav I had been given with my hire care at the airport was horribly out of date, so I had to call to get directions and Joshua on the front desk was most helpful. The hotel is new, clean and comfortable; easy parking and the restaurant attached was good too. It's not luxury, but wouldn't expect it to be. Only glitch was with the wifi but at least it was free! Very good value and convenience. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Carole from London

Value for Money

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not easy to find. The room had a stale smell and windows could not be opened. The bathroom needs a proper steam clean to get rid of mildew. The breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was great
4 out of 5
by Negar from Limpopo

Good for business travelers

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Access to hotel was hard to find -- no road signs. The fact that it is in a gated office complex makes it feel more secure. Hotel is clean and comfortable and was very quiet during our one-night stay, in spite of its proximity to the freeway. Breakfast was adequate. All in all, good value for the discounted fare we got. If you stay there you must have a car.