Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Great location. Fantastic staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
A great location with a fantastic staff. They were really knowledgable and nice.
4 out of 5
by James from Chevy Chase

Great Rooms - Stingy on Towels

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Great location next to large mall and African crafts market Safe area Rooms compact but with enough room Modern styling Cons: For two persons in room gave you exactly two towels – though you could ask for more Towels don’t have much of a towel rack and were damp – so we initially thought they were dirty until replaced by more damp towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Very close to a major shopping district and trains

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff. The rooms were more than I expected from a Holiday Inn, and at a great rate.
Cons: Put in real bathroom doors. I don't think glass doors are appropriate
Location: Large shopping district w great restaurant
The staff was very polite and accommodating. They did everything perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

I can't wait to return

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Most of all, I enjoyed the staff. the rooms were up to date and clean.
Cons: Take away the glass window on the bathroom door. NASTY
Location: The hotel is in a large shopping district w many restaurants. Only 20 ft from the train station
I checked in as soon as I got off of the train from the airport. The ladies at the front desk really set my trip off to an amazing start. They were funny, sweet, cordial, friendly, helpful... I can go on and on. They recommended a GREAT place to eat in the area (Tashas), and gave excellent directions to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Dr Wanjiru from nairobi

Great location, service needs improvement

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
on the same dates, 6 colleagues stayed here at my recommendation. Most were not happy with the inconsistent housekeeping services. prices in room service menus are different from the bill with no explanation given
4 out of 5
by Patricia Achieng from Nairobi

My review

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
You need to improve on room service. I was provided with drinking water on the first day only, I think there needs to be consistence in provision of services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The location was spot on. Next to the Mall. Rosebank station. And the price for the hotel is right
4 out of 5
by Walter from Asheville, NC USA

Just right for our needs.

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for only one night to catch our plane back to the states the next afternoon. We were greeted friendly by Elizabeth and our check in was quick and painless. The room was modern and large but only had one water in the mini fridge. The bed was a bit hard but everything else about our stay was great. A very good breakfast in the morning, some sight seeing and we left the hotel feeling rested and ready for the next 24 hours of travel.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Gaborone

Very good, but a few problems

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent except for the wifi issue. Holiday Inn needs to seriously work on their wifi. We had a problem getting on it even in the common areas and they told us it was because we used iPhones. Really?
4 out of 5
by Cheong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels