Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I enjoyed my entire stay, initially I just wanted to try it for 2 days but ended staying here for my entire one week stay. It was home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Bernice van Zijl, Hotel Management
Good morning Ronnie, Thank you for your review and giving the hotel the perfect score. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were too small. The hotel has an incovenience for personal hygiene, I had to get ot of the room to the basement to get my clothes ironed which I could have done in my room. The hotel is well located to places of attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Kindly note that we have serviced apartments available as well. The apartments are self catering and the rooms are much bigger than the hotel rooms - Therefore allowing space to iron in the rooms - please enquire about the serviced apartments when making your next booking. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Warm regards Bernice
5 out of 5
by NKD from Stanger-Townview

excellence

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review and feedback, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Warm regards Bernice
3 out of 5
by willie

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Did stay before but this trip not happy with cupboard in room door close and lights not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning Willie, Thank you for your review and feedback. Management and staff are committed to offering our guests the highest standard of service and facilities. We are in the process of renovating our floors - we have completed 7 floors to date and has recently started the next floor. Please request the front desk to allocate you a room on one of the renovated floors when making your next booking. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Warm regards Bernice
4 out of 5
by Moloshane Raymond from Jane Furse

Most of the things were good.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Bernice van Zijl, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards Bernice
3 out of 5
by Osmond from Perdekop

CHANGE YOUR BEDDING!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
The bedding was not completely clean, I could actually see stains on them and I thought that was quite disgusting. The pillows were hard as well. However I thought everything else was great. For someone who is tiny I thought the bathroom was also very tiny and restricted movement. However the overall stay was pleasant and we got a good nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Bernice van Zijl, Hotel Management
Good morning Osmond, Thank you for your review. At the outset I must apologize for the bad experience during you last visit at hotel 224, it was brought to management's attention to resolve. It is our goal to delight and offer best customer service to all our guests but should we fail to do so we endeavour to rectify our mistakes. I assure you that since your departure, I have discussed the issues with the relevant housekeeping Management concerned to ensure that we do not have a recurrence. Thank you for bringing the indecent to our attention. Warm regards Bernice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Very nice hotel close to downtown and safe

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: For the price, nothing
Location: The hotel is close to everything that matters.
I love hotel 224 total experience: the food, the room, the staff and the reasonable transportation to any place in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Bernice, Hotel Management
ear Charles. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Mthobisi from Durban

Nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Bernice van Zijl, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review, we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Warm regards Bernice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harare

the hotel is easily accessible

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: I liked most the hotel staff very helpful and professional
Location: shopping, night clubbing
Hotel 224 is very close to all important places in Pretoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Bernice, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Warm regards Bernice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Bernice van Zijl, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Bernice