Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great venue for the conference

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Food and rooms
Cons: Open reception on arrival late in an evening.
Helpful staff. Lovely food. Good gym. Finding the doors locked on a late arrival was a bit off putting though. 1pm isn't that late and after a long day traveling not quite what you expect as a welcome at a 5* hotel. Otherwise fabulous
4 out of 5
by Calvin from Melbourne

Good hotel - a little expensive for S Africa.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business stay for a conference. It was convenient.
4 out of 5
by Hilton from London

Hilton

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent convenient location, safe close walk to Rosebank shops and restaurants. Easy transport links from the airport and to all locations in and around the city.
4 out of 5
by Hilton from London

Hilton L

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent location, close to shops and restaurants with easy safe access. Service is very good but the decor is looking a little dated although in good condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

A very nice and well-located hotel in Johannesburg

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Location and service.
Location: I took a day trip to the Pilanesberg Park, and loved it. I only stayed at the hotel for a couple of days.
This hotel is great in terms of location, structure, and service. I booked a club-access room, and it was nice. The hotel is attached to a large shopping mall, which makes it nice and with many options for dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

tolles Hotel im modernen Rosebank

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich im Stadtteil Rosebank. Wir hatten dort einen tollen Aufenthalt. Das Frühstück war perfekt, vor allem die frisch zubereiteten Omlets oder Spiegeleier. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Der Spa Bereich mit Sauna und Pool hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Hotel ist an ein Einkaufszentrum angeschlossen, wo es viele Restaurants und Cafés gibt. Außerdem ist es bis zur Rosebank Mall nicht sehr weit. Der Gautrain ist um die Ecke, damit kommt man schnell und komfortabel zur Johannesburg Park Station oder auch nach Pretoria.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from San Francisco

Oasis of Calm in Joburg.

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was our "rejuvenation" hotel following our long flight from the states. And it was perfect. Quiet and elegant. The interior spaces are architecturally very interesting with marvellous brickwork. Great staff. On premises restaurant was fine but there are probably better options nearby in the adjoining mall. Better signage in the mall would have made it easier to walk to the hotel from the nearby train station.
5 out of 5
by Jenna from France

Great hotel in Rosebank

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great business & pleasure hotel in my favourite Johannesburg neighbourhood. Stayed for a night.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Reading

SA

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for a business trip.