Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great room and bath and I'm a frequent traveler and nit that easy to please. Hotel connected to mall and restaurant area and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by ValentinaMarmouget, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Failed to honor Expedia pre-paid breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pre-paid breakfast and despite being shown evidence both the Hotel staff clerk and then the hotel manager refused to credit my account. Both staff clerk and hotel manager were condescending in attitude. This treatment ruined an otherwise pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by ValentinaMarmouget, Hotel Management
Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are glad that it was overall a positive one! We were however disappointed to read that you encountered certain issues while staying with us, all of your comments have been noted and will most definitely be shared and addressed with our teams. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
4 out of 5
by Wale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two weeks hotel staff very accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast cost very high but other great restaurants available in the area.
5 out of 5
by NORMAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Simon from Paris

Disappointing

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Issues encountered at checking (room not ready at 4:15pm) Issue encountered at the spa (my shoes were stolen from the lockers room)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great venue for the conference

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Food and rooms
Cons: Open reception on arrival late in an evening.
Helpful staff. Lovely food. Good gym. Finding the doors locked on a late arrival was a bit off putting though. 1pm isn't that late and after a long day traveling not quite what you expect as a welcome at a 5* hotel. Otherwise fabulous
4 out of 5
by Calvin from Melbourne

Good hotel - a little expensive for S Africa.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business stay for a conference. It was convenient.