Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by eric

Fantastic place

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely. Checkout was at 12 but they allowed us to checkout at 2pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Eric Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg. Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us; we were pleased to be able to assist with a later check-out. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nouméa NEW-CALEDONIA

Nice hotel with good situation near shopping mall

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice hotel with great location. Just did'nt get twin bed as required. If not very pleasant stay with excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by HRJ Team, Hotel Management
Dear MCH Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us, and do regret that you did not receive your preferred twin beds. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Stopover hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location
Nice place located connected to a mall with lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by HRJ, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are glad to hear that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Johannesburg Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great location by good shops and restaurants. Stayed only one night. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,location,lots of options for dining

Posted May 1, 2017
beutiful luxury hotel with great staff hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Au

Close to Gautrain, great restaurants and shops.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Wotif
We had issues with our first room due to unforeseen circumstances with water in Rosebank. The staff were EXCELLENT, particularly Forman, one of the managers who went out of his way to accommodate us and upgraded our room. It was an extremely pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by Suresh

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
It met all my expectations
3 out of 5
by Jeannine

Paying so expensive for parking is unacceptable.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
My conference experience was most enjoyable. My partner, however, had various issues with the staff. Especially the parking arrangement which is outsourced. It is very expensive and the staff not trained to deal with hotel guests's queries. The in room dining experience was also not consistent and the same dishes lack ingredients. The facilities were great.. and some staff's service exceptional. But more care can be given to overall staff training especially their interactions with hotel guests. Security guards included.
4 out of 5
by KA MAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by fred

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very accessible from O.R. Tombo Airport (JNB) via Metro (Gautrain). It's next to a shopping center with many restaurants and a supermarket with many healthy food choices.