Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nelly

Nice location but service not up to par....

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and overall nice property. However service needs improvement, not up to par for a 5 star hotel! 1/ My reservation clearly states 1 adult and 1 child on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel decides -with no justification- to charge me breakfast for the child. 2/ In the restaurant, with so many staff standing around idle and chatting away, i would expect my orders to be taken correctly. 3/ At the cafe, i have been sitting for hours without ever being served or even looked at by the staff...i could not figure out why... All in all, good stay but experience tainted at the end ...beware, children are not considered people when booking at the hyatt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Nelly, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your most recent experience with us. It is important to us to receive feedback and to learn where we can improve our service and facilities. We were disappointed to read that you encountered some service issues while staying with us; we will most definitely address these with the relevant teams. We value your opinion and patronage and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by eric

Fantastic place

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely. Checkout was at 12 but they allowed us to checkout at 2pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Eric Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg. Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us; we were pleased to be able to assist with a later check-out. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nouméa NEW-CALEDONIA

Nice hotel with good situation near shopping mall

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice hotel with great location. Just did'nt get twin bed as required. If not very pleasant stay with excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by HRJ Team, Hotel Management
Dear MCH Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us, and do regret that you did not receive your preferred twin beds. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Stopover hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location
Nice place located connected to a mall with lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by HRJ, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are glad to hear that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Johannesburg Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great location by good shops and restaurants. Stayed only one night. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,location,lots of options for dining

Posted May 1, 2017
beutiful luxury hotel with great staff hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Au

Close to Gautrain, great restaurants and shops.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Wotif
We had issues with our first room due to unforeseen circumstances with water in Rosebank. The staff were EXCELLENT, particularly Forman, one of the managers who went out of his way to accommodate us and upgraded our room. It was an extremely pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by Suresh

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
It met all my expectations