Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,location,lots of options for dining

Posted May 1, 2017
beutiful luxury hotel with great staff hospitality
4 out of 5
by Suresh

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
It met all my expectations
3 out of 5
by Jeannine

Paying so expensive for parking is unacceptable.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
My conference experience was most enjoyable. My partner, however, had various issues with the staff. Especially the parking arrangement which is outsourced. It is very expensive and the staff not trained to deal with hotel guests's queries. The in room dining experience was also not consistent and the same dishes lack ingredients. The facilities were great.. and some staff's service exceptional. But more care can be given to overall staff training especially their interactions with hotel guests. Security guards included.
4 out of 5
by KA MAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by fred

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very accessible from O.R. Tombo Airport (JNB) via Metro (Gautrain). It's next to a shopping center with many restaurants and a supermarket with many healthy food choices.
5 out of 5
by shabeer from Durban

awesome hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
loved it !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear shabeer, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Ven good hotel, They did and upgrade of our room and it was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alberto, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

My stay at Hyatt Regency

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Arrived at 22:00, toilet didn't work properly, when flushing it didn't stop running the water and did nit refill the tank this it couldn't flush again. I called reception, was told an engineer is coming, someone knocked around 1am we were sleeping by then, s/he rudely let herself in switch on the light, switched it off again and left. Shortly after that the phone in my room rings (mind you it was after 1am) someone asked if its ok to fix the toilet, obviously not because we were sleeping. I called in the morning, a lady was sent up to my room, she said she couldn't fix the toilet, the system is too old and need changing. I called reception again because my boys needed to use the toilet, the engineering lady opened room 721 and said she would leave the door open foe us to use until we check. Surprisily when I went to 721 to use the toilet it was locked again. This was the worst experience of my life. My boys (both 7) were literally begging me to call as they could not cope any more and were desparate to releve themselves. The water in the toilet tank ran throughout the night making the sound of a flushing toilet. Really and truly we had a very unpleasant experience and I reported this matter before we checked out. Apart from this, staff is very friendly, hotel is beautiful and nicely decorated. Will come back again but will be gutted to have similar experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fikiswa, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your most recent experience with us. It is important to us to receive your feedback and to learn where we can improve our service and facilities. We were disappointed to read that you encountered some issues while staying with us, we will most definitely address these with the relevant teams. We value your opinion and patronage and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back for a greatly improved experience. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
While the property lobby and lounge areas are very good, the rooms are looking a bit tired and probably needs an upgrade soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveller, Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Johannesburg! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us and we are thrilled that it was a positive one! We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team