Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth Uk

a break from the City (Johannesburg )

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Everything is geared to the customer even when conferences and weddings take place.
Cons: The only thing I felt was missing was the supply of and easy chair in the bedrooms
Location: There are so many activities withi a few kilometres Lion park, shopping in Santon City, theatre at the huge complex called Monte Casino, bird gardens
A beautiful, quiet hotel, set in a bird sanctuary with lots of good emenities food is good with a choice of a Boma, restaurant and patio, I have stayed at this resort for over twenty years now and always end my work in nearby Zimbabwe at the Indaba
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

hotel is gut errechbar, der shutle bus is immer da

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: service
Cons: ja meher mit den managremnt sprechen
Location: man must immer mit den bus nach den airport und von dort wider mit eine andere bus nsach eine geschaft gehen
aufenthalt is nicht so gut man hat keine kleine sache fur mit zu nehmen ins zimmer beispiel chocolade oder chips und weiter, der pool da kannst du nicht in schwimmen gehen ist immer eine slauch im wasser, das abend essen durfte mal ausgewechselt werden, und die zimmer sin immer laut nicht von der fluggesellschaft aber von der gasten die bis morgens fruh laut, sind und das fernzenh immer an haben
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Percy from JHB

Great stay great service great value!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Took a weekend break with the kids.We all loved it. Food, Service, friendliness and the overall tranquility of the place was fantastic.Excellent value for money....for the meals as well. We used this as a base while we visited Monte and other nearby sites. Definitely will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Talabi from Lagos

The Indaba experience

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for four nights. Staff were polite and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liezel from Centurion

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a twin room but received a double-bed. The bathroom had some hair from previous occupant/cleaner, and one of the sheets were stained with a big brown spot (?) Breakfast was really good, lots of options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from Westchester County, NY

Indaba or Indumpa?

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 13 nights. It was close to my meetings. At check-in they couldn't find my reservation through "Hotels.com" and even chastised me for using this service. I had to email my confirmation to the reservation desk a few times before finally getting a room. "Madame, This site you used is very, very bad. Don't do it again!" I said, "OK." I needed a room so I didn't argue. I ordered room service and placed my dishes on top of the safe near the door. The next morning I left and that evening I came back to the same dishes. I told the front desk about the plate and they laughed.The wifi didn't reach or was spotty at best. I ordered room service and my pasta dish was made with cheddar--disgusting. Ordering food is a risk so I didn't complain. 20 min later someone ate the whole thing and left the plate--You're welcome! After the 4th night an inconsistent security check was put in place or at least one guard checked the boot and asked my name. I gave him a different one each time. Checking out...I had to email my reservation again. Also, my credit card was charged for my room service appropriately, but then I had to pay again as they couldn't find it in the system. I pulled up my account and because it was converted to dollars they still couldn't verify that I'd already been charged. 50 min later--I paid cash and I was told I'd received a credit. I haven't. Like the pasta, "You're Welcome!". Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoy a friendly hotel in Fourways, Johannesburg

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I always use this hotel when working in Fourways area in Johannesburg. Main reason is the spaciouse rooms and I like to stay in more "african" style environment. The shuttlebus to main areas reduce the needs for own car or taxi for eating in restaurants in the area. The staff is friendly and the service is high.