Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

Very convenient and close to 94.7 cycle challenge

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Vicinity to cycle challenge venue
Cons: Aircon noise
Good food, well received at reception, spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Room was comfortable. The bar ran out of most basic drinks due to overcrowding. The shower in the bathroom had lots of mold. That was not good. The dining room roof was leaking and the floor was wet due to rain. The hotel is over crowded and thus makes management an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth Uk

a break from the City (Johannesburg )

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Everything is geared to the customer even when conferences and weddings take place.
Cons: The only thing I felt was missing was the supply of and easy chair in the bedrooms
Location: There are so many activities withi a few kilometres Lion park, shopping in Santon City, theatre at the huge complex called Monte Casino, bird gardens
A beautiful, quiet hotel, set in a bird sanctuary with lots of good emenities food is good with a choice of a Boma, restaurant and patio, I have stayed at this resort for over twenty years now and always end my work in nearby Zimbabwe at the Indaba
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Coast, UK

Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The grounds are one of the most beautiful of all hotels we've ever stayed at.
Cons: Currently (Nov14) there are road works near the entrance, meaning a frustrating journey at times - no fault of the hotel.
Location: We love the location near the malls, cinema, bird park etc
We arrived several hours early and they did their very best to accommodate us in the next available room. All staff provided fantastic service throughout, and always with a smile. On site restaurant; Chiefs Boma has a lovely fire pit at the rear to sit by as the evening draws in. The spa, provides a lovely relaxing setting with a good range of services. Room service was prompt and handy for a quick snack, and surprisingly tasty - Best banana milkshake of the holiday! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very large complex

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The breakfast buffet and service was excellent,serving until 10.30am.The Epsom terrace for dinner was excellent as was the courtyard.
Cons: Knowledge of what is at/near to the rooms,if allocated a quiet room one should not have a generator directly outside.
Location: The hotel is near to the Leaping Frog shopping centre,however due to major road works it was so much hassle to get into.Fourways Mall is nearby.
The rooms are spread out within a huge complex away from the main reception and restaurant and are linked by very pleasant tree lined walkways.There are several conference rooms within the complex and it was very busy on our arrival on a Friday afternoon.We asked for a quiet room and was allocated 814 which was quite a walk from the main reception but acceptable,however unbeknown to us there was a huge generator directly out side the bedroom window.We stayed four nights and on the first three all was quiet and we weren't aware of a generator,however on our last night the thing booted into life and the noise was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indaba Story

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: Location of room and hotel layout..
Cons: Wifi
Location: Excellent
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Pity about Wifi. I had no coverage in Room 924. When service was available elsewhere, it was poor. Made comma with family and friends very difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent Value for money

Posted Sep 5, 2008
Very wonderful four star hotel, value for money, has a wonderful african feel, has lots to offer, staff are very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic you have a wide variety of choice. Would recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from united states

Great Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2008
The hotel service was very good. The people of were respectful and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone else. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the surrounding shopping areas and to the Montecasino. However the hotel does not offer free shuttle to and from the air port. However there is a business travel agent that can take you but i recommend a taxi (cheaper). Also book any tours with the hotel because it could save you some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire UK

Good Value Hotel in Joberg

Posted Feb 16, 2008
we had problems initially - key would not work, had to get another, room had a strange odour (from carpet) and bathroom door did not fit, moved to another room (after again key did not work first time). Liked grounds and spacious, pleasant room. Breakfast was excellent though staff not particularly attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from baku, azerbaijan

great value hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2007
Very pleasant hotel spoiled by drab accommodation. Hotel staff very friendly. Internet access very expensive. Sometimes driving out onto the main road can be a bit tricky..its quite a busy road especially at rush hour.