Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fabulous spa facilities.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Chiefs Boma is a must!!!! Other F&B needs some training. Dinner at Epson Bistro was disappointing. Staff very friendly. Overall a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

One of my favourite Hotels built into bird Sanctua

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly Good Food and restful after a busy work schedule
Cons: I cannot think of any improvements
Location: Some way out of the rush in Johannesburg just allow for rush hour plenty of things to do and visit
I have stayed in this hotel on numerous ocassions and have never had a complaint; although very busy with conferences I have never found it difficult to get service and will stay again next time I am in South Africa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Very relaxed atmosphere & very professional & friendly staff. Made us feel welcome, it made us feel that we were in SA & this is what we liked. Great
Cons: nothing for us could be improved
Location: Great location, all we wanted to do was relax there & go a tour to Soweto . Santon for the shops.
Great experience at this hotel, would certainly come again & may be stay longer. Room was comfortable , food in the resturant was very good . Service was professional & friendly, they work hard. Well done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Tim's thoughts.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel. It is spoilt by inefficient front desk staff and ageing room equipment. Windows are very dirty, Aircon was faulty, our booking was messed up, pool was green, cistern water was hot water, service at breakfast very poor. On the up side, the staff were generally very friendly and chatty when spoken to. It's expensive, but has a charm and there are not many country hotels in JHB north!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

Very convenient and close to 94.7 cycle challenge

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Vicinity to cycle challenge venue
Cons: Aircon noise
Good food, well received at reception, spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Whether was very good! The reception can be better, as well as the booking! Had to book on line to get my booking right! Reception seems they do you a favour , but rest of the staff excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had an awesome stay. For a moment i even forgot we in Joburg..great service..definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stylianos

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a business trip. The hotel is mainly a place for conferences. It has nice grounds and a nice relaxed atmosphere, great breakfast and two very nice restaurants (especially the buffet dinner). The only downside is WIFI connectivity is very poor and it was non existent in my room. If you have mobile data everything else is fine.