Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Best place to stay for airport access.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location and Quills restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
It was surprisingly quiet considering the location at the airport. For the price I paid I was surprised it didn't include breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Airport, Professionalism of staff,

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Well satisfied
Location: Location near the Airport was Awesome. Didn't really venture too far from the hotel
Very well run , polite and extremely professional staff only so eager to help which made my stay so enjoyable at the Inter Continental Hotel Johannesburg. The room was beautiful and clean and the location near the airport was sensational.Really satisfied with all the facilities that the hotel offered. Having stayed there before i was afforded a late checkout which helped enormously with my next day's evening flight. i would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Perfect location for Johannesburg Airport

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: It is 50 steps from the airport, there are quite a few shops and places to eat in the airport.
Stayed only one night but staff were very friendly and very helpful. Great facilities all round. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Very close to airport terminals. A part for that, value for money was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vivienne from Geneva

Great business hotel

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
I needed to be close to the airport due to an early morning flight and it was great to stay at the InterCon. I ate and slept well, the gym was fantastic and so was the free wifi. I had a quick and healthy breakfast before going to the airport which is only 50m away from the hotel entrance. Really friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jann from Australia

Top hotel right at the airport.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Convenient walk from the airport and a great place to refresh between trips. The hotel was modern, clean and all staff that I encountered were professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kazuhiko from 千葉県

安全を買いました。

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
トランジットで利用しました。空港から出て直ぐのところにあり、空港タクシーを使わなくて済みます。割高感はありますが安全性を重視しました。翌朝チェックアウト後にコンシェルジェが空港カウンターまでバゲッジを引いて案内してくれましたので、とても助かりました。ホテルは中規模クラスの大きさで、室内は清潔でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good Hotel, Service could be Improved

Posted May 12, 2015 on Wotif
We stayed at the O.R Tambo InterContinental Johannesburg twice on our honeymoon; once on our way to a Private Game Reserve Safari and again on our way back. The first night was perfect; staff were accommodating, rooms were clean, check in was easy, it was incredibly close to the airport (70m from the front door) and they even went out of their way to put some champagne, petite four chocolates and rose petals in the room - despite being quite expensive we were very pleased and would definitely stay again. Unfortunately our second night didnt run as smoothly but by no means was bad; check in took a while becuase the room wasnt quite ready, a security bond of $1000rand was taken from our credit card by accident TWICE and almost a week later still hasnt been returned, breakfast service was poor (for example: we waited 10+ minutes for tomato sauce, waiters lack attentiveness) and porter service was slow (waited 25 minutes for a porter that never showed up). Overall, my wife and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends; we would just hope to see the service and experience of the first night repeated - as opposed to the second night we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent - abit short but not by any fault of the hotel. It is an excellent venue
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear R Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time. All the best. Vera Jackson, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Vancouver, BC

Great location, good rooms, lovely people

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ours was an overnight stay between a Botswana safari and a flight to the UK, at the end of our holiday. The location, directly across the road from the arrivals hall at Tambo airport, means you don't need a bus, taxi, or even a porter to get your weary self to the hotel, which was wonderful after a hot few hours on planes and at airports. The room was nicely outfitted, the bed very comfortable, the hot water in the large shower plentiful. Our only complaints would be that (a) the air conditioning was unable to get the room temperature below 20 degrees C, even though we set it at 18 C, and (b) there is no separate light for the toilet, so if you get up in the middle of the night, the choice is either stumbling in the dark or turning on the full daytime blaze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to South Africa and for your review. We do value your feedback on our services and facilities standards and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Vera Jackson Guest Relations Manager