Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service at reception desk.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Poor service at reception desk. My Expedia booking was for by room and breakfirst included. They insisted I had to pay for breakfast for 3 nights. Porters always expecting tips on performing a simple service like getting the bag from the room to ground froor
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Chandresh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service inconsistencies you experienced during your recent stay with us. This is most definitely not the standard we strive for, and I will address these shortcomings with the team. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It's I very nice hotel but there rates are getting to high
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Chandresh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your feedback. I would like to assure you that our rates are in line with other top five star hotels in Sandton. The rates do fluctuate depending on demand, especially from the Convention Center next to us. I would like to thank you for choosing the InterContinental for your stay in Sandton, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Breakfast was mediocre at best Close to Resturants and the subway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Chandresh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor breakfast experience. This is most definitely not the standard we strive for, and rest assured that we will take steps to ensure we improve our delivery. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay out of Jbo, superb bkfst

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
the pool is 10 times smaller than the picture in the web but the hotel is fantastic, including an excellent fitness room, superb bkfst
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Yvette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive comments. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future.
5 out of 5
by UKMAN from china beijing

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
넬슨 만델라스퀘어와 근접해 있어 좋았습니다. 단 제공하는 인터넷이 많이 느립니다. 참고하시면 좋을듯
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Chandresh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Zidesh

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Chandresh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for posting a five star review. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Monaco

Great staff and great location

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel with great staff in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Chandresh, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for your positive feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good location and walking distance to a major shopping center. It is with walking proximity to major multinational. All in all I will stay there next time I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Chandresh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive comments. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert from New York

Smashing hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Luxurious hotel with very attentive personnel at all levels. The Club lounges and their staff were especially welcome, as were the Concierges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Chandresh, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you for taking the time to post a review and your positive feedback on our service and facilities. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Mananger
5 out of 5
by Tsepo from Chesterville

20extatic

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's was an amazing experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Chandresh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your wonderful comment. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh