Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great airport overnight stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
About 15 min drive from airport. Host/owners are an expat couple who who turned their family home into a bnb. Surprisingly good experience saying in gated joburg suburban community! In the morning a brilliant breakfast personally prepared for me by the owner and served on the porch overlooking the gated outside tropical yard....then I was off back to the airport. The house showed it had been lived in, but that was part of what I enjoyed about it. This is NOT a hotel. Wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brian and Jill very friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: location excellent Italian club supberb
my first time to Johannesburg could not have been better, Red City bus tour excellent Apartheid Museum ,constitution hill and Soweto brilliant will definiely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Friendly, comfortable base to explore Johannesburg

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Attentive owners, good for sleeping, well-maintained, location, excellent breakfast
Location: Constitution Hill, Mandela House in Soweto, and Pilaneserg National Park. For shopping Eastgate Mall and Senderwood.
An exceptional property with friendly, attentive owners who helped to ensure that my first visit to Sub-Saharan Africa was a real joy. They provided very helpful recommendations regarding driving itineraries and useful advice regarding the principal tourist sites. Breakfast was hearty and healthy, with many options to choose from. The location itself was ideal, in a quiet, safe neighborhood but close to OR Tambo Airport, Johannesburg proper, and boasting easy access to the highways leading to national parks/game reserves. Grounds are beautiful with verdant vegetation, swimming pool, and tennis courts. WiFi Internet was stable and available from my room. Shopping is located within a 5 minute drive or even a 30 minute walk. Overall, highly recommended for all looking to enjoy a safe yet memorable visit to the Johannesburg area.
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Port Elizabeth

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Will definitely use again if travelling to the area.
4 out of 5
by Ben from UK

Cosy B&B close to the airport

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
This cosy B&B is a perfect place to stay the night near the airport. The couple running it are welcoming and friendly, and the house was very clean.
3 out of 5
by sharon from durban

average services

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
was ok for an overnite stay. will say it was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Vivian from KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Great 2 star B&B for business trips

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Excellent 3 star B&B. Lovely couple who own and manage it with care and consideration. Ideal for short business trips. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaanne from Toronto, ON, Canada

great experience!

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: the service and the people who were very nice.
Cons: they turn off the internet connection at night but if you request to have it on they will do so.
Location: it is close to the park, shopping malls, china town and the airport. the place is accessible to anywhere you want to go..
jill and brian, owners of the hotel were really great! they are very hospitable, friendly and accomodating. I had a great time during my stay there and the place feels like home. :)
5 out of 5
by Pom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Per Ove

Super tæt på Glendower Golf Club

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
Super hyggeligt og meget familiært B&B. Kan anbefales til alle, som ikke har lyst til det traditionelle hotel.