Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great ambiance, close to Menlyn shopping center.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Wonderful room. Fabulous breakfast! Darling garden.
4 out of 5
by Paulette from Polokwane

First impression last

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately we could not experience MacGregors Guest House in daylight. BUT, we already praised the comfort and positive location (for the purpose of our stay) with our friends.
5 out of 5
by Luhein from Cape Town

Quality stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
clean with quality furnished room. quiet and safe neighbourhood but easy accessible from the highway with big mall nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Giving my rating based on lack of hospitality

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
As soon as we arrived, tired from our drive, the first thing the lady at the front desk did was complain to me about the low rate we were paying! And complained that hotels.com takes 25% and she couldn't believe we were staying for so little. She very quick and very snippy to say 'breakfast is NOT included for that rate.' Other issues I had with the place were that the bathtub wasn't clean, so we couldn't enjoy it. The towels were like absolute sandpaper and even though they knew we had booked for 2 adults and 2 children, only 2 total sets of towels were provided. Also, the available wifi was AWFUL--didn't reach the room at all, even though we were directly next to the main building. My husband had to stand outside on the patio at night, when it was chilly to try and finish his work emails. If wifi is going to be that unusable, they shouldn't even advertise that they have it available. Also, there were virtually no toiletries provided! One tiny little packet of bubble bath for the unusable bathtub! Good thing we brought our own lotion, soap, and shampoo! On a positive note, they are in a convenient location, close to shopping and the freeway. Also, the room was a good size and nicely decorated. It was behind two separate gates and I felt quite safe staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice garden and pool but the room doent aircon

Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
by Doc Kidwell from Zimbabwe

Wonderful B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
MacGregors Guest House is deserving of 4 or 5 stars. This elegantly decorated B&B has a relaxing/peaceful atmosphere with very friendly service. We will definitely recommend this guest house to our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martin from Reunion

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
L accueil est assez limite et aucun conseil n est donné aux touristes sur les visites a faire dans les environs.
5 out of 5
by SUPERMAN

很温馨的家庭B&B

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
房子和院子布置的非常漂亮,小区很安全