Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Nähe Flughafen

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: der gute Service
Cons: Flughafentransfer kostenlos anbieten
Location: in der Nähe zum Flughafen, Unternehmungen nur mit Taxi oder Auto
Ein in die Jahre gekommenes, aber sehr gut eingerichtetes Haus mit hervorragendem Service; macht aber einen etwas düsteren Eindruck durch den hohen Baumbestand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ホームステイのように居心地のいい宿

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: すべて。クルーガーの手配も今度お願いしたい。
Location: 鳥保護区が徒歩圏内。空港が近い。
まず食事が素晴らしい。朝ごはんはもちろん、夕食もおいしい。夕食は宿泊者のみなさんと同時に食べるので、お互いの旅の話をしてとても楽しかった。大きな家には、リビング、パティオ、庭などお部屋以外にくつろげる所がたくさんありとても居心地がよかった。スタッフのみなさんも親切で明るいのもいい。部屋もベッドももちろん心地いい。空港の迎えのお願いのメールのやりとりですでに好印象だったが、行ってみて泊まってよかったと思いました。かわいい犬もいる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osaka, JAPAN

空港近くで快適なホテルです

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: 広くて快適な部屋 朝食 フリードリンク?
Cons: シャワーブースとは別にあるバスタブにはお湯がはれない? バスタブの水量だけが少ないです。
Location: 閑静な住宅街 近くにゴルフ場や公園・ショッピングモールがあります 各種、ツアーもアレンジ可能です
乗り継ぎのためのヨハネスグルク泊だったので空港近くのこのホテルで2食付プランで宿泊しました。 お手軽な価格なのでそれほど期待はしてませんでしたが、とっても快適で、いいロッジでした! 夕食は豪華ではありませんが、(男の人にはちょっと少ないかも??)、宿泊客みんなで1つの長机で一緒に食べます。 で、フリードリンクです。 すごく楽しい時間を過ごせることができました! また、ヨハネスブルクに行くことがあれば、かならず利用します!
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great stay. Very accommodating friendly staff. Easy smooth pickup at the airport for a nominal fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Great guest house !

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Quartier résidentiel. Un véhicule est requis pour se déplacer. --- Residential area. A vehicle is required to move.
English below Charmante petite maison, dans laquelle nous avons été formidablement bien. Nos hôtes ont rendus ces quelques jours à Joburg, parfait. ------ Charming little house in which we were incredibly well. Our hosts made the few days in Joburg a perfect journey.
4 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine and Soth Carolina

Always a warm welcome

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: We enjoy the comfort, ambiance and convenient location.
Cons: From our perspective, very little. High-maintenance types may prefer a 'real' hotel.
Location: Jo'burg has a wide variety of activities, from animal parks to museums and historic districts to flashy Vegas-style resorts.
This was my third stay at Outlook Lodge, where there is always a warm welcome, comfortable accommodations and a helpful staff. Outlook is a B&B, not an hotel, so don't expect hotel amenities. That said, rooms are well-equipped and modern, and there is a pool. Manager Francois will gladly arrange day trips with English-speaking local drivers, very useful in Johannesburg, where you drive on the left in traffic that reminds me of LA. He always has plenty of suggestions for sights, activities and restaurants if needed. There is even a bird sanctuary within walking distance for those who are interested in viewing wildlife.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Sammamish WA USA

Great value

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel; crazy low price. Wonderful meals by Francois ... Set up in a way to meet other guests. I'm returning this week.
5 out of 5
by James from Decatur, GA

First class service and accommodations

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stays going to and coming from Kruger National Park. The owner Francois is a delight and bent over backward to provide amazing service, from rustling up dinner for me when I arrived late to waking up and giving me a bag-o-breakfast when I left the next morning to drive to Kruger at 4 am to working with me (and calming me down!) when I had two flat tires and had to sit on the roadside for 5 hours into the night on the way out of Kruger. The accommodations are splendid and the food is excellent. First class in every way!