Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Nice hotel close to OR Tambo airport, but not on i

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good location. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: N/A
Location: 5 minutes drive from OR Tambo Airport
This hotel is conveniently located about 5 minutes drive from OR Tambo airport, which good highway links to most locations. It is based on the Emperors Palace complex ( casino / restaurants / shops ) which are all within a short walk. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have the usual facilities required for business travelers ( free good wifi ), satellite tv and tea / coffee making facilities. As the hotel is located in an area with external restaurants etc, what is available in the hotels is slightly limited in the way of food. There is a restaurant, but not really much for a quick bite unless you want room service. External restaurants are only 5 mins away so not really a problem unless you do not want to go out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim from Copenhagen

Near to the airport and business area.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel in the area.
2 out of 5
by Belinda

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Took half an hour to check in, totally unacceptable, we had a function that evening and left us no time to get ready. No one seemed to really care. Queued for breakfast the next morning too, only to find out they were full, had to eat in the foyer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Start

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We started our 14 day trip to south Africa trip here, it was perfect. We were suffering from jet lag coming from the states and wanted a place that we would have the ability to stay up to local time. The bellhop arranged a taxi to drive us around in the city, we had an amazing meal right in the hotel with five star food at a reasonable price and we finished by playing roulette. The room was comfortable with balcony over their fountains and the staff was friendly. Perfect way to start our adventure!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Randfontein

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay! Pleasant stay and service of the best quality. will certainly come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
One night to rest before long-haul flight and some pampering in the spa. There are 4 hotels in this casino complex and hotel has an airport shuttle. Ideal for a luxury stay before an international flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Ideal for stopover. Courtesy bus . Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Loved the breakfast buffet
Cons: Spa services were just OK.
Hotel offers a convent free shuttle service from the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quick stay before or after a safari.