Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Hotel close to the airport, which was important.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, they were very helpful. The room was excellent and the standard of hygiene was exceptionally good.
Cons: The air conditioning in the bedroom needed attention as it blew out warm air. But in the lounge part it was very efficient.
Location: We seeing friends so our stay was catching up at their house, although we did spend some time at a mine that was disused.
The breakfast very good with a wide range to choose from. It was central to all the restaurants and casinos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valerie

New Year' Eve at Peermont Mondior Emperor's Palace

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in was disappointing.We occupied our room almost 1.5 hours after arrival.Problems with linen and guests booking out later than usual.Medical services a great plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vishal

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Andria van den berg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

good central location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: staff and room
I had a very good stay over two separate weeks. I must admit that the staff were the highlight of my stay. Two bar personnel Edward and Prudence were extremely pleasant and efficient. In the lower restaurant and bar area Mpoh was also very professional, efficient and always pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from Port Edward Kzn

Excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Washington, DC

convenient to airport, gautrain

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
two notes: 1) hotel does not have any electric adaptors, so if you do not have one of your own, you will be unable to plug in any US three-pronged plugs 2) airport shuttle is very convenient and free. also, bus service to gautrain (to get to joburg and pretoria) is convenient... but you must have a ticket before you board bus, and dispensers were all out of them. you could go back to airport with shuttle and grab gautrain from there, but yourtrip will then cost 3x the price (300ZAR round-trip versus 100ZAR)
4 out of 5
by Sajay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels