Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Close to the Airport-Good for one night

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We chose this hotel because it is close to the airport and next to a shopping mall and some restaurants. We stayed for one night as the next day we had to drive to Kruger National Park. It is close to the highway N12 that leads to Kruger National Park and just 5 minutes from the Airport. The rooms are old and very small but clean. Breakfast was average. The hotel staff were good and nice. Parking is availabe and walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Free shuttle, restaurants within the building.
Cons: Room was good. Some complimentary bottled water would be good. Also liked the 11am departure time.
Location: We only used it for stop over but there is the casino and restaurants plus I noticed a Barnyard theatre there this time.
We have stayed a number of times. We have always found the staff very friendly and we enjoy the fact that we don't have to leave the premises for dinner, there a number of restaurants within the building. We have only ever used it for one night stay on way to or from the country. The breakfast is great! The shuttle from and to the airport is also available free of charge. They will also hold your luggage if you need that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Hotel close to the airport, which was important.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, they were very helpful. The room was excellent and the standard of hygiene was exceptionally good.
Cons: The air conditioning in the bedroom needed attention as it blew out warm air. But in the lounge part it was very efficient.
Location: We seeing friends so our stay was catching up at their house, although we did spend some time at a mine that was disused.
The breakfast very good with a wide range to choose from. It was central to all the restaurants and casinos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valerie

New Year' Eve at Peermont Mondior Emperor's Palace

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in was disappointing.We occupied our room almost 1.5 hours after arrival.Problems with linen and guests booking out later than usual.Medical services a great plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vishal

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Andria van den berg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

good central location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: staff and room
I had a very good stay over two separate weeks. I must admit that the staff were the highlight of my stay. Two bar personnel Edward and Prudence were extremely pleasant and efficient. In the lower restaurant and bar area Mpoh was also very professional, efficient and always pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from Port Edward Kzn

Excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent