Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

good central location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: staff and room
I had a very good stay over two separate weeks. I must admit that the staff were the highlight of my stay. Two bar personnel Edward and Prudence were extremely pleasant and efficient. In the lower restaurant and bar area Mpoh was also very professional, efficient and always pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from CALIFORNIA

OVERALL VALUE IS A PERFECT TEN.....

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I OFTEN LAY OVER ONE NIGHT NEAR THE JOHANNESBURG AIRPORT AND HAVE STAYED IN MANY OF THE HOTELS IN THE AREA. IT'S A REAL PLEASURE TO RECOMMEND A HOTEL THAT IF VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT, FREE SHUTTLE, VERY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY STAFF, WITH LOVELY ROOMS THAT EVEN PROVIDE WASH CLOTHS IN THE BATH ROOMS. UPON CHECKING IN I WAS GREETED BY KABELO AND SIBUSISO WHO WERE WORKING THE RECEPTION DESK. BOTH OF THEM WERE VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND SMARTLY DRESSED. THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS WITH LOVELY BED AND BEDDING. THE BATHROOM WAS RATHER SMALL BUT PERFECTLY APPOINTED WITH ALL NECESSARY ITEMS, INCLUDING WASH CLOTHES, WHICH FEW HOTELS PROVIDE. BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY IN EVERY RESPECT AS WAS THE WAITERS, COOKS AND STAFF. AS FAR AS OVERALL VALUE, I WOULD GIVE IT A PERFECT 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Andria, Hotel Management
Good Day On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Andria van den berg Front office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai UAE

A good location, the best around the airport.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
If you need to stay close to JNB airport, this hotel is great. Comfortable stay. Great location within the Casino complex, plenty of restaurants and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Andria, Hotel Management
Good Day On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Andria van den berg Front office Manager
4 out of 5
by Claudia C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Could not enter your room without assistance as the room key was not working. Very frustrating! The shower was blocked and overflow. They did not fix it after I complained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Andria, Hotel Management
Good Day On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to apologies for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay with us. please note that this is not our standard that we live up too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Andria van den berg Front office Manager
5 out of 5
by Noah B

Mondior

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent place for resting
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Andria, Hotel Management
On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind rating. These will be passed onto the specific department so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Coenraad from Swakopmund

An average place with an exceptional price

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just one of those seen them once seen them all hotels. Waiting hours for room service, talking about bottle water in the room which we always had toe ask for and not much information about what is going on when, where at this huge place. Their brekafasts are great and I would say probably the only great thing about this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Overnight stay. Close to airport. Comfortable and decent dining options in the complex.