Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Convenient, clean and great staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Price, location, and responsive staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to airport. Has bar and restaurant.
Close to airport. Quick, free shuttle. Hotel was clean and perfect for what I needed. I left my favorite shirt in my room and the staff were very responsive and kind enough to find my shirt and drop off at the airport for me. Couldn't believe it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good hotel really close to the airport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was just a short one-night stay but I am glad we found it. We'd definitely recommend it for people who need a place to stay just before or after a flight into Johannesburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and safe

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff are excellent and service is good. We had a late flight and they allowed at very late checkout as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Last night in South Africa

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Near the airport and reasonably priced. Had a good restaurant.
Location: not applicable
We stayed over and relaxed as we awaited our departure from the area. We had a late check out time which allowed us to rest up nicely before the long flights home. Connection service to airport was good as well. We had a hearty breakfast in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Close to airport and had a shuttle

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Close to airport. Good meals
Location: Very relaxing and chilled before departure. Winding down from a busy vacation. Near the airport with shuttle service.
Arrived late had no problems. Asked for a late check out and was accommodated. Very pleasant staff. Good Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, room, restaurant.
Short stay, before flying ut the next morning. Everything was excellent, and we will recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel for Flight Connections

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle bus. Location. Friendly, helpful staff. Good value for money.
Cons: Hard to find anything.
Location: Good location near the airport, but nothing really in walking distance and safety might be an issue.
Stayed overnight to connect with ongoing flight. Easy pick up by free hotel shuttle bus and 10 minute drive from JNB airport. Super friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of food at very reasonably prices. Good security. Would stay here again without hesitation for flight connections. The location doesn't lend itself to walking out for shopping or restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Zambia

Close to OR Tambo

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We had a quick and friendly check in. The rooms are spacious and clean. It was cheaper than actually staying at the City Lodge or other attached to the airport. They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport every 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great hotel for transit!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great hotel closeby the JNB airport. The hotel was packed of people attended the International Women Day and multiple conferences going on. The staffs and managers went above and beyond to make sure the conferences and the crowd are not interrupting with our stay. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon , Sask. Canada

Close to the airport. Extremely helpful staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Only used the room as a meeting point for a safari trip , but was impressed mostly with the staff.
Staff were great. Convenient , close to airport. Clean spacious room.