Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. wonderful buffet and not expensive at all was actually better then going out to eat. pool area is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for short overnight

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice, comfortable and quiet hotel. Great service all around. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Convenient pick up from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Very convenient- good restaurant and close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay is always pleasant at the Premier Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Excellent like being hone. ..The staff are the best ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Handily placed hotel for Johannesburg airport.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, well located for me, good food and comfortable room. Good value too.
Cons: Not much. Prior information as to where to get courtesy bus from airport would have been helpful.
Location: I needed to be close to the airport. I don't think there was much to do nearby otherwise. I took a private cab to and from the Test match (40 minutes)
Helpful staff, good food and comfortable room. Very handily placed hotel for the airport and good, regular courtesy bus to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

A good option for those spending just one night.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: The interior decor should be improved and the carpets removed (it's unhygienic).
Location: Just the airport.
It's clean (although it still has carpets in the rooms). It offers free shuttle rides to to airport every 30 minutes. The food was very good and the service, as in all of South Africa: excellent. Decor is not exactly nice: the lobby and restaurant are very dark and unwelcoming and the pool area looks cold as a boardroom. If you are going on vacation this place will remind you the holidays are over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt transferhotel..

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Perfekt boende nära flygplatsen för en natt, innan eller efter en lång flight. Transfer till/från flyget var 30 min. Bra frukostbuffe, ingår dock oftas ej i priset för rummet..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
The staff were very helpful and so friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean and very quiet. The free shuttle from the airport was convenient and reliable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

A welcomed oasis after a 12 hour flight

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient to JNB. Good, timely airport shuttle. Wonderful food in the restaurant.
Cons: Using the in room telephone to call reception was complicated and not intuitive.
Location: Cim carlose to JNB with a good shuttle. This allows you to return to the airport for a bit a shopping. (sim cards, etc.)
Very accommodating staff. The manager is always nearby and checking on the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Great 4* hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: All
Hotel OR Tambo is the perfect hotel if you want to spend time in Johannesburg before your flight! Everything is perfect : staff, room, facilities... There are swimming pool, gym, free transfers to the airport... I recommend it !