Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Beds and heaters
Location: The hotel is very close to the airport.
It was my second time at the hotel. The shuttle service to the airport is regular, the drivers keep the time and treat guests with respect. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant quite professional and helpful. In the rooms, really those single beds are too small and one can't rest well. Hotel should consider replacing them with full beds or one queen bed. The heaters are just ok but not very effective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Airport hotel, not for holidays.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great location if seeking connection or location close to airport, not a place to vacation as area is not safe. Property is very well maintained. Staff is superb!! Very friendly and attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time here

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I have been at this hotel many times in the last two years. I always thought it was perfect for business travelers: it is close to the airport, the hotel looks nice, and clean. But this last staying (3rd May 2017) has been a total nightmare. There must have been a change in the management because, at present, staff is gone completely out of control... the level of rudeness has been unbelievable: -the people servicing you at the bar, laughing all time in front of you and letting you wait 20min before asking what you want. -the check out: the worst experience with a lady being incredible rude, showing no patience, no willingness to help, looking extremely upset at every single request. -Room service has always been late. I had to call every morning as a reminder for my breakfast... -lifts not working. Can take up to 10 min to go from 5 to 1 floor. -I extended my reservation for two more days. I swear that at least 20 people have entered my room without knocking the door. Extremely embarasing. Again. This hotel was good once. but this is my last time here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Had to stay over for the night. The electrixal system in the room was old. I could not electronics,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient Airport Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The bright and welcoming lobby and great dining room as well as the friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Great location from the airport with a free shuttle service.
A very convenient Airport Hotel with free shuttle. The hotel is bright and clean and lovely décor with friendly, attentive staff and comfortable rooms. The restaurant has a huge buffet both at dinner and breakfast with so many choices and tasty dishes. A very enjoyable stay on the start of our month long vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very clean welcoming staff.

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel would rebook it next time enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Convenient, clean and great staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Price, location, and responsive staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to airport. Has bar and restaurant.
Close to airport. Quick, free shuttle. Hotel was clean and perfect for what I needed. I left my favorite shirt in my room and the staff were very responsive and kind enough to find my shirt and drop off at the airport for me. Couldn't believe it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good hotel really close to the airport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was just a short one-night stay but I am glad we found it. We'd definitely recommend it for people who need a place to stay just before or after a flight into Johannesburg.
5 out of 5
by Toni

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
After missing 2 flights back to USA, the Premier was a godsend!! Very classy, clean, and welcoming. I'll highly recommend it to all I know.
5 out of 5
by Adele

Overnight at Tambo airport

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really lovely front desk and options for buffet or menu meals reasonable. Very spacious room