Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, room, restaurant.
Short stay, before flying ut the next morning. Everything was excellent, and we will recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel for Flight Connections

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle bus. Location. Friendly, helpful staff. Good value for money.
Cons: Hard to find anything.
Location: Good location near the airport, but nothing really in walking distance and safety might be an issue.
Stayed overnight to connect with ongoing flight. Easy pick up by free hotel shuttle bus and 10 minute drive from JNB airport. Super friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of food at very reasonably prices. Good security. Would stay here again without hesitation for flight connections. The location doesn't lend itself to walking out for shopping or restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Zambia

Close to OR Tambo

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We had a quick and friendly check in. The rooms are spacious and clean. It was cheaper than actually staying at the City Lodge or other attached to the airport. They offer a free shuttle to and from the airport every 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great hotel for transit!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great hotel closeby the JNB airport. The hotel was packed of people attended the International Women Day and multiple conferences going on. The staffs and managers went above and beyond to make sure the conferences and the crowd are not interrupting with our stay. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon , Sask. Canada

Close to the airport. Extremely helpful staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Only used the room as a meeting point for a safari trip , but was impressed mostly with the staff.
Staff were great. Convenient , close to airport. Clean spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent Hotel near to JNB airport

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and nice staff
Cons: Nothing, just continue in this way
Location: Convenient for airport transfers
We spent just one night to catch a plane next day, hotel facilities and staff are just outstanding. Every request was delivered immediately. The breakfast was delicious Staff was so nice in helping us to find a trip to the city for next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoedspruit

Good place to stopover after 24 hour flight

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, cleanliness, great service and excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: It would be nice to have a hand held shower option and make sure all appliances are working. The mini fridge did not work very well.
Location: Close to airport and lots of big box shops such as Macro nearby if you need to pick up supplies before heading out.
Once again we had an excellent stay at the Premier Hotel at OR Tambo airport with free internet, airport shuttle, and friendly people. Very comfortable room. We were upgraded to a suite for no extra cost. Nice to have the extra space. Bed was extremely comfortable. The fabulous buffet breakfast is 5 stars and very affordable. I did miss the poached perch. The only negatives were that the remote control for the AC and TV in the business section did not have batteries and bar fridge barely worked and seem to be overheating with our bottled water not very cold the next day. The cleaning staff should check on these matters regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Only 7 mins transfer

Posted Feb 4, 2017
There is a free shuttle service running every 30 mins between hotel and JNB airport which worked perfectly for us. Check in was smooth and efficient and we had a lovely clean, very spacious room. Couldn't fault it! We were able to get a good night's sleep before flying onto our next destination the following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good proximity to the airport and Gautrain. Good sized room, good tub and shower. Everything was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport & comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Could be more helpful.
Location: Not sure. Just spent the night before going to the hotel.
This hotel is comfortable and fancy. Staff was fine, though some were minimally/not overly helpful (e.g. wouldn't give change, slow service at bar).