Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the city.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Staff hospitality; Modern facility;Food was best.
Cons: Not much
Location: Hotel close to the Union Buildings; Church square and the nursing plus the health professions council of South Africa.
Staff and facility close to 5 star ,Very clean; Good hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

A business hotel, a place to sleep

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It is well situated , at walking distance to shopping centre and fast food. The wifi is good too.
Cons: There was no balcony and smoking areas. The breakfast buffet is of same dishes everyday. There was no much choices on the dinner menu.
Location: The only hotel shuttle, if available, can bring you to nearby shopping mall, the zoo, botanical garden, steve Biko museum and the gautrain station
The room was comfortable and clean with modern design and amenities. A small room with no balcony where you can easily get bored esp. If you are a smoker. All rooms are non-smoking and you have to go in the cold parking to smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania Australia

Our second stay.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: As we have only used this hotel for transit I am not sure how good a base it is if you wish to see Jo'burg.
This hotel offers free pick up from and delivery to the airport. The staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potchefstroom

Warm and nice stay but overcharged

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was warm and relaxing but I got overcharged by the hotel an additional amount on top of the amount charged by hotels.com and the hotel was not willing to tell me why was there an additional fee as I provided proof that I had already been charged by hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service Excellence

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Too short for detailed comment
3 out of 5
by Matthew from cape town

Ok for a stopover

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
The place needs an upgrade - My AC stopped working and the room was extremely hot - had to change rooms late at night. Staff were helpful with this. I heard other guests complaining of the same issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed with my family
5 out of 5
by khumalo

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
nice place indeed.I wish the hotel could include breakfast in the price.