Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Filled all of our needs.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, attentive staff, and amazing restaurant attached to hotel.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Great safe location with restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Willing to keep bags after check out to accommodate late plane departure. Amazing restaurant attached to hotel with fabulous service and varied menu. Food was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Bad Choice

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Whoever designed the bathroom (or lack thereof) in these tiny rooms needs a reality check, ridiculous and totally impractical. The location is what was expected and the staff were generally friendly and helpful but a 15 minute ride on the Gautrain will give you much better options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Convenient and very comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel friendly staff, nice gardens and pool, excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice traditional hotel in central location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, good breakfast, nice bar. Rooms are big enough. The fridge was to loud and we were not able to switch it of unless it was empty. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Better than I thought it would be.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Used this hotel as a peaceful wind down hotel after two huge road trips and it was just right. The hotel seemed to be a hotel used more by business people than tourists which was good as we had the pool to ourselves. The location meant we could do all we needed in and around the local area in our hire car but the hotel provided a free shuttle to from shops and train station. Staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Near the shopping mall and the hotel provides a shuttle service. The hotel is a bit old and outdated but the staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, great value

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Guatrain and Mandela Square.
Cons: It needs an update. I accidentally knocked the shower head OFF the shower..it screwed back on..but still - just update the rooms.
Location: Several restaurants and a mall are within a 10 minutes walk. Several night clubs and other hotels are also within the same radius.
Our stay met my expectations. I read other reviews that said the hotel needs an update and I found that to be accurate. We got the room because we could have a 2 bedroom suite near the Guatrain station and it was great for that purpose. Suites only have 1 bathroom FYI. Overall it was fine for the price.. not amazing, but it's a solid place with great service.