Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location in ritzy Sandton

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Recently refurbished older property. We had a really nice suite for a good price. Nice restaurant as well. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice gym and pools. Definitely would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Bairro muito seguro! 2 quadras do Mandela Square!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é antigo, porém muito bem conservado e limpo. A localização é excelente, já que eles estão em Sandton, que é um bairro seguro para passear em Johanesburg. Além disso, o hotel conta com um serviço de shuttle grátis de 30 em 30 minutos até o Mandela Square (praça com mtos restaurantes, shopping, etc). O Café da manhã nao é incluso, mas está disponível. E vale a pena, pq tem muita variedade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

A nice substitue

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Great location. in the hear of Sandton opposite the stock exchange. 10 min walk to the Gautrain and really convenient to taxi everywhere else.
Cons: Nothing - it suited us fine.
Location: Very central in Sandton, but if you need to get out of Sandton during rush hour that can be a little tricky.
Expedia messed up our 1st booking as there was a dispute between them and the hotel regarding payment for other bookings. So after 2 hours I demand Expedia found us another hotel. It's a Protea hotel to your standard 4 star. It's quite large so does take a second to walk to reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely hotel that is centrally located in Sandton.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: The shuttle pick ups were not as timely as I would like but were usually there with plus or minus 15 minutes.
Location: Nelson Mandela Mall is HUGE and very convenient to the Gautrain that goes downtown as well as the airport.
This hotel has a wonderful staff and is located within walking distance of Gautrain (from the airport) and the Nelson Mandela square mall. The restaurant in the hotel is pretty good and the service is good there. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Internet is good (bit slow) but not horrible. Very nice location
5 out of 5
by Alistair from London, UK

A Hotel with more character than most in this area

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are very friendly. This Hotel has far more character than other major Hotels in the area, which are much more clinical.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to shopping and restau

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Had good experience..staff was excellant.very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to mandela square for shopping and dining. Rooms were outdated but clean..front lobby was updated and very nice. Good value for the price..would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Riccardo from Basingstoke

Great place - right in the heart of Sandton

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Went for 3 nights for a wedding! Absolutely awesome venue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful, friendly staff & great accommodation.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend. Our one week stay was great in every way. Lovely room; friendly, helpful staff; beautiful outside spots to sit and relax; walking distance to Mandela Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Older hotel but well maintained. Good location, great staff with a great restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance to Nelson Mandela sqr

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Brilliant. Helpful staff and very warm. Allowed to stay 4 Hours after checkout tine for free.