Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the airport
Cons: Unfortunately no windows in the room. Staff lack friendliness The need to go via the control was a little bit odd.......
Location: duty free shopping...and a couple of restaurants
First time in this hotel....not too bad for an experience. Room clean, check-in quick...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We both checked in however only 1 towel in room? Also received a call from front desk at 5.30am after chrcking in at 12.30am, so very upset with being woken unneccessarily. Also quite a bit of noise in hallway outside room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ghana

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Shower drain was clogged. Reported to receptionist but nothing was done about it. They could have atleast moved me to a different room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claustrophobic comfort

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, nicely appointed room. Professional staff. 15 minutes to your departure gate!
Cons: Toilet fixtures were falling apart, no food or room service. Would be nice if they offered coffee at reception.
Location: Nothing! This is a transit hotel for passengers without a S. Africa entry visa, or whose flight is too early to justify staying outside the airport.
Wander down an endless maze of corridors and you will find a clean, nicely appointed, but windowless room. Very confusing wifi login system, but it will eventually work. Old-ish television with limited channels. This hotel is for working and sleeping only: no gym, no restauurant, no room service - you have to go through airport security line to eat in the departure terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect location for a transit

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and it was a nice spacious room
Cons: The staff on Reception could have been more welcoming.
We arrived around 2am and were leaving for Vic Falls around 11am, so this hotel was just what we needed. We had to go back through security as we needed boarding passes and these were on the outside of security, but it all worked out very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Great

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Everything was just perfect!!! Very modern and cozy feeling.
4 out of 5
by Dara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tm

au revior to RSA

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful check-in & shuttle staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Stay away

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Terrible staff, not friendly or helpful. Rooms are way over priced for quality. Long carpeted hallways that are not conducive to handed pulled luggage, then tile floors in rooms, terrible design for transit hotel. I have stayed in many transit hotels, this is the worst designed and poorly managed.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels