Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

standard western hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: reasonable cost, convenient location
Cons: could be upgraded, cleaned a bit better (though our maid was very good)
Location: not really tourist area, big mall next door, 25 minutes to airport
the hotel was quite basic, we reserved an upgraded room. The room offered the basics and did the job but was a little dated and used. The AC and fridge were noisy. Everything was a bit worn. Good enough for a day or two stop off but had no local charm. Convenient for the mall and then airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Etienne Potgieter, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for the feedback you provided. I will most definitely ensure that we sort the issue out that you motioned in your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Yours Sincerely Etienne Potgieter General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in so many ways ..

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Jennifer on breakfasts very lovely and warm...all staff courteous indeed. Shall certainly use the hotel .when next in Centurion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Old, Dirty and Uncomfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
It took two room changes before they found a suitable room. The furniture is cheap, chipped and outdated. The carpet looks permanently dirty. The rooms are noisy and you can hear entire conversations outside your door. The room feels crammed. The AC was set to 30 degrees in the room so I had to cool it down over time. Complementary bottled water was not available as we know it. Eventually, I just took my bags and found alternate accommodation for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arusha

oldish hotel but excellent service.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Service, room, food
Cons: The lifts
Slightly ageing hotel but well kept up and the staff were excellent. The breakfast was outstanding and the food in general was excellent. The room was well kept and spacious. The only problem was the lifts which were erratic. It is very conveniently situated five minutes walk from the Gautrain (but with a complimentary shuttle as well) and to a shopping mall with plenty of places to eat (but don't miss the breakfast in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortably spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: Stock the Bar fridge in the apartments with beer wine and chocolate bars - which will help also add to revenue
Location: Walking distance to a shopping centre and Gautrain
Clean, comfortably spacious rooms, very friendly well manicured professional staff, a great breakfast buffet spread, security patrols of all floors at night are a comforting plus. The decor of the evening function room is classy and elegant. The lounges are stylish, spacious and well set out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

it was amazing. loved the room

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: it was clean helpful and the room was amazing
Cons: nothing
Had private family do.But when i got back to the hotel at 2:00am every body were awake and so frendly.Wanted to help were they can and do i need any thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Sydney, Australia

Very good hotel next to huge shopping mall.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Gautrain, shopping mall, and SuperSport Park.
Cons: Rooms could be checked prior to each new guest arriving as my safe wasn't working, phone wasn't working, door to the balcony was very hard to open, an
Location: Located right next to a huge shopping mall with lots of places to eat and drink and close to Gautrain station.
Visited Centurion for the cricket and would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Natalie Botha, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. It is always a great pleasure to receive such heart-warming commendation you can also be assured that I have congratulated the TEAM for doing their best. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back. Regards Natalie & TEAM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buck from JAPAN

Good location between Jo'burg and Pretoria.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location is close to my distributor's office.
Cons: Need to work on handling rain runoff more efficiently so guests can avoid getting wet going to breakfast.
Location: There is a nice mall walking distance from the hotel. And there are plenty of nice restaurants within an easy 5 minute drive.
Unfortunately it rained all night the second night of my stay and the path to the breakfast room was flooded so I submerged my shoes deep in the water, so had to change sox and shoes after breakfast. Otherwise, good service. Good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Natalie Botha, Hotel Management
Dear Buck Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. Although our area experienced terrible flooding’s, we are happy that we could deliver the best GUEST service as promised. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Regards Natalie & TEAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: The air conditioning leaked all over the carpet and nothing was done during my stay
Excellent hotel with plenty of help around several needs I had
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Natalie Botha, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveller Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. It was a pleasure to accommodate your needs and the STAFF received this feedback with gratitude. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Regards Natalie & TEAM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
When I checked in they said you don't have reservation with us and I waited for 30 min and they took pre authorisation from the credit card which they say it will be refunded by checkout which takes 15 minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Natalie Botha, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused and we appreciate you bringing the shortcomings and problems you experienced to our attention, you can be assured that corrective action has been taken to eliminate such delay from re-occurring. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Natalie & TEAM