Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average but could be good easily

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mediocre. Whilst nothing particularly poor or good, it's not that expensive so allowances must be made. However, the bar had limited beer and for 3 nights they had no stock, still waiting for a delivery. What they did have was not that cold and the service was terribly slow. Breakfast had run out of some hot dishes and it took 20 minutes for replenishment which was too late. Small changes could make a big difference as there is little choice in the area. Typical of the variable standard of Protea hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mari from Tzaneen

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
All okay, except air conditioning didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Sonett from Paarl

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The buffet was great on the first evening of my stay, but the second evening I paid R220 for not so good food. The beef was very tough and the sweet potato very hard.
3 out of 5
by Corne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good place to relax, but it's noisy early mornings as you can hear the staffs chatting away in the hallways
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First rate hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Easy walking distance to Centurion Mall for all your shopping requirements
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

standard western hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: reasonable cost, convenient location
Cons: could be upgraded, cleaned a bit better (though our maid was very good)
Location: not really tourist area, big mall next door, 25 minutes to airport
the hotel was quite basic, we reserved an upgraded room. The room offered the basics and did the job but was a little dated and used. The AC and fridge were noisy. Everything was a bit worn. Good enough for a day or two stop off but had no local charm. Convenient for the mall and then airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Etienne Potgieter, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for the feedback you provided. I will most definitely ensure that we sort the issue out that you motioned in your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Yours Sincerely Etienne Potgieter General Manager