Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mari from Tzaneen

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
All okay, except air conditioning didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Sonett from Paarl

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The buffet was great on the first evening of my stay, but the second evening I paid R220 for not so good food. The beef was very tough and the sweet potato very hard.
3 out of 5
by Corne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good place to relax, but it's noisy early mornings as you can hear the staffs chatting away in the hallways
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First rate hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Easy walking distance to Centurion Mall for all your shopping requirements
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

standard western hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: reasonable cost, convenient location
Cons: could be upgraded, cleaned a bit better (though our maid was very good)
Location: not really tourist area, big mall next door, 25 minutes to airport
the hotel was quite basic, we reserved an upgraded room. The room offered the basics and did the job but was a little dated and used. The AC and fridge were noisy. Everything was a bit worn. Good enough for a day or two stop off but had no local charm. Convenient for the mall and then airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Etienne Potgieter, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for the feedback you provided. I will most definitely ensure that we sort the issue out that you motioned in your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Yours Sincerely Etienne Potgieter General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay...hotel at a great location
4 out of 5
by Mouhamad Kossay from Vienna

Good hotel overall

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor wifi Friendly staff and so welcoming
4 out of 5
by ziv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Taha from South Africa.

Avoid this place.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Dont recommend it to anyone. Has a bad odor to it and the general design and condition are poor at least. Reception does not have enough checkin cards either. One of the 2 elevators is faulty and the working one was in its own mission. The dishes at the attached restaurant were not very clean, had lipstic on my coffee cup and bunch of dirty dishes that appeared half clean from the dishwasher. The restaurant staff were happy to help. Will be posting to tripadvisor as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Etienne Potgieter, Hotel Management
Dear Taha I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you experience an odour in the hotel. I have checked and could not find any cause or trace of an odour inside the building. The layout of our rooms are indeed unique and may not be liked by all. I am sorry you found this a problem. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused as a result of the mentioned problems. Yours Sincerely Etienne Potgieter General Manager