Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ambrose from Mbabane, Swaziland

Feedback

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hospitality was good. The room I was staying has a very bad smell which come the sewer system. You experience it when you're in the kitchen area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by elizabeth

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Lebogang, Hotel Management
Good day Elizabeth Thank you so very much for this wonderful feedback! We are delighted that you so enjoyed your time with us at Protea Hotel Manor. You are clearly an appreciator of the finer things in life – luxurious design, plush comfort and delicious cuisine in a fabulous setting. We certainly hope to welcome you back for your next trip to Pretoria Stevan Bajic General Manager Protea Hotel Manor
3 out of 5
by Shaun from Mposa

All ended well

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel managed to mess up the online booking requests & we had to wait without apology for 20 minutes while it was sorted out. What can you expect from inexperienced & poorly trained staff? Hotel Is good & clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Lebogang, Hotel Management
Dear Shaun Thank you for taking time to review us during your recent stay at Protea Hotel Manor. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you experienced. The TEAM is looking into the situation and assure you that a similar problem will not occur again in future. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Kind Regards, Stevan Bajic Marketing Manager Protea Hotel Manor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The conference facilities and support staff

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: The air conditioning system in the conference rooms needs to be upgraded as it is currently noisy.
Excellent conference facilities and support staff.
4 out of 5
by Ishenkumba from Kingston, Jamaica

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
was good. Food was good too.
5 out of 5
by td

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Got in very late after a long couple of days of travel. There was a problem with my reservation. But it did get resolved. Excellent Wi-Fi. Nice breakfast. Good locations.
4 out of 5
by Ingrid from Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Ausgezeichneter Service und saubere Zimmer

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Leider wurde unsere Reservierung nicht gefunden. Der junge Herr von der Rezeption war aber sehr bemüht und hat hotels.com kontaktiert und das schließlich klären können. Vorzeitiges einchecken um 12 Uhr war kein Problem. Das Zimmer war sehr schön eingerichtet und tip top sauber. Bewachte Parkplätze gibt es auch, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind ebenso um die Ecke. Das WLAN funktionierte einwandfrei. Netter kleiner Poolbereich mit Sitzmöglichkeit im Freien. Gerne wieder !
3 out of 5
by Ian from Cape Town

Not the best option for Hatfield

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, clean and new. The rooms are small but nice for a short stay and the shower is huge. There's a decent breakfast, limited free wifi and a Virgin Active gym right next door. However, it's situated on the corner of busy and busier so the street noise all day is substantial. My 1st-floor room had evening and morning noise from the restaurant and bar too. Service was friendly and while check-in was fairly efficient, check-out was not. 1 person at reception during the morning check-out rush is not ok! There are nicer hotels for the same price in the same block and if you are determined to earn Protea Hotel points then the one just a bit further down Burnett Street is a bit better.