Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from Alaska

I would have paid a little more for another place.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this place because I had been camping in tents out in the bush the previous 11 days, so any hotel was a welcome change. I wanted to be in the vicinity of some consulates so I could apply for visas. First 500mb of data is free on their wifi, but gets quite pricey when you need more. Not much to do outside of the property, but good food at the hotel restaurant and located near a Gautrain station. Found a roach in my shower and hotel is located near a school so I was awoken to the sound of school bells every 45 minutes after 7am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kidanemariam from San Francisco

the hotel is clean and quite

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Family wedding gathering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

pleasure

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
very good and nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theodora from Lagos

Good hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
They need to improve in making provision for Africa dish... And the meals is too expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markus from Geuensee

Schickes Hotel mit nettem Service

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Schickes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal an guter Lage für die Erkundung von Pretoria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARLETE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Secure and comfortable-note currency exchange!!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant has delicious food and buffets for you to enjoy, as well as snacks poolside. The staff worked hard to please.
Cons: The only "bad taste" for me was sloppy foreign exchange quotes from Expedia. Word of warning: local currency is the actual price - not the US dollars.
Location: Location is enhanced by courtesy van service to downtown mall and bus link. The driver was very courteous and helpful.
This was my first experience of staying in downtown Pretoria, as I have stayed in Midrand before. However, I needed to complete business quickly, so I chose Protea Hotel Capital. It was the right choice. Security is number one with me, and this hotel is very secure. Most downtown areas can be undesirable with the type of people who congregate on the streets, and Pretoria is no exception. But I felt safe in this hotel. The room was quite plush in bedding, carpet, etc. If quiet is important, request an inside room facing the pool. I was in an outside room facing the street and the street noise does come through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels