Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

standard western hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: reasonable cost, convenient location
Cons: could be upgraded, cleaned a bit better (though our maid was very good)
Location: not really tourist area, big mall next door, 25 minutes to airport
the hotel was quite basic, we reserved an upgraded room. The room offered the basics and did the job but was a little dated and used. The AC and fridge were noisy. Everything was a bit worn. Good enough for a day or two stop off but had no local charm. Convenient for the mall and then airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Etienne Potgieter, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for the feedback you provided. I will most definitely ensure that we sort the issue out that you motioned in your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Yours Sincerely Etienne Potgieter General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay...hotel at a great location
4 out of 5
by Mouhamad Kossay from Vienna

Good hotel overall

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor wifi Friendly staff and so welcoming
4 out of 5
by ziv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Taha from South Africa.

Avoid this place.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Dont recommend it to anyone. Has a bad odor to it and the general design and condition are poor at least. Reception does not have enough checkin cards either. One of the 2 elevators is faulty and the working one was in its own mission. The dishes at the attached restaurant were not very clean, had lipstic on my coffee cup and bunch of dirty dishes that appeared half clean from the dishwasher. The restaurant staff were happy to help. Will be posting to tripadvisor as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Etienne Potgieter, Hotel Management
Dear Taha I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you experience an odour in the hotel. I have checked and could not find any cause or trace of an odour inside the building. The layout of our rooms are indeed unique and may not be liked by all. I am sorry you found this a problem. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused as a result of the mentioned problems. Yours Sincerely Etienne Potgieter General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing that although the bed was made, the sofa bed in the lounge area had not been put away - our attempts to do so were not successful and housekeeping were mowhere around.
4 out of 5
by Mrs H G from Edinburgh,Scotland

Central Conveniency

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient stay for what I needed to do. Easy access to all main routes, within walking distance of station for the Gautrain that goes to Johannesburg International Airport. Very friendly staff, always willing to help and smiling while helping you. The only let down for the hotel is the access to the parking area. I found this quite tricky as I were not familiar with the area. Very good Value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in so many ways ..

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Jennifer on breakfasts very lovely and warm...all staff courteous indeed. Shall certainly use the hotel .when next in Centurion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely enjoyed. Very helpfull and friendly staff.