Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Excellent hotel. Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Awesome staff. Safety appears to be a top priority - (The hotel is inside a gated community, neighboring very expensive, luxury stores). Great restaurants at walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Thando Nkwanca, Hotel Management
Good Day Remi, Thank you for your great feedback. We really appreciate it and happy to learn your stay with us was enjoyable. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Regards,
4 out of 5
by Paul Tre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Charl

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff member that assisted us had never heard of hotels.com before and seemed very confused about the whole concept. We requested a room with a view at check in and were advised that they would certainly try to arrange this and assist us with our room after they handled the 'Emirates' check in, who hadn't even arrived yet. When we later did get our room, we had an awesome view... of a construction site. Disappointing to say the least. Rooms are average, aircon in our "room with a view" did not work. Technical employee spent approx 35 minutes trying to fix it but could not get room temperature below 29. Had to call twice to ask to move rooms and reception not very pro-active to ensure our comfort. Eventually moved and rest of stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Excellent food and great staff. Would recommend the music in the dining area a little bit lower, especially during breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Great restaurant and food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight city break with my daughter

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice mom/daughter city break. Friendly staff. Stylish room. However, did not like the way they handled the account process where you need to pay up front in advance for drinks/meals etc. and then recreduting ones card takes 5 working days- Do not feel this is reasonable. Also couldn't get wifi to work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing as always
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
lovely stay just wish the wifi was working well but great place great location
3 out of 5
by Justin from Johannesburg

Kitsch but good service

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was very slow, hotel well kitsch but otherwise all good. Bar star staff not so friendly.