Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Modern, upmarket hotel with fantastic service and large comfortable room. Staff were super helpful, food was great and everything well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

駅前すぐ!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: 場所の便利さ。スタッフの対応。レストランのサラダの美味しさ。
ヨハネスブルグを訪れるのに一番気になったのは治安。このホテルがあるSandtonは高級エリアで治安も良く、あまり心配はいらないんですが、それでも駅前のロケーションというのはさらに安心感が増します。空港直結のGautrainでSandton駅まで10分程度。セキュリティがしっかりした駅構内を出れば道路挟んですぐ目の前がホテルです。近くにはビッグなショッピングモールSandton Cityもあります。スーパーもお土産やさんも銀行もHard Rock Cafeもモール内にあります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice new hotel, good restaurant, well located steps in front of Gautrain Sandton Station and a short walk to Nelson Mandela Place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Mark Wernich, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your home away from home on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for taking the time to tell us about your experience here on Expedia I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Not the radisson I used to know

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I arrived at 9pm and the room was not ready and not clean. Old tray of food not removed with smell of old food in the room. room service menu and toilet accessories were not available and spent over an hour trying to sort out the room for comfort while I was tired and wanted to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We regret to hear your room was not ready upon your arrival. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service and apologize this did not happen during your stay. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Decent hotel close to Sandton City mall

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great location close the the Gautrain Sandton station. Close to the mall. Hotel staff very professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Mark Wernich, Hotel Management
Dear Warren, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your home away from home on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. The Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel takes pride in the comfortable elegance we have to offer our guests from our rooms to our slick and stylish Central One Bar & Restaurant. We are really pleased that you found the location of the hotel excellent, being one of the best in Sandton with easy access to the Gautrain and all the major shopping centres it does provide certain perks. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Hotel close to train station and mall.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
My first day at the hotel, didn't have any Internet access. Was very disappointing but when I return after my safari trip my room was upgraded and the Internet was working since my accommodation was already booked from home. Great way to finish my holiday trip on a upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Mark Wernich, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for the great review on, it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I am delighted to hear that we were able to turn around your situation and you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel in the heart of Sandton

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast that I got as part of the deal was by far the best breakfast buffet at a hotel - free or not!
Location: Close to the subway station and the Sandton mall.
Everyone was courteous. Highly recommended. Enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Mark Wernich, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel as your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Johannesburg. It delights us that you loved our breakfast buffet. Our Super Breakfast buffet is unsurpassed and a great way to start the morning. We will certainly pass your message of compliments onto our Executive Chef Stuart Cason. I am delighted to hear you were well taken care of by the staff. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel in Sandton

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, safety and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Direct access to Gautrain and therefore the Airport, very close proximity to amazing shopping in Sandton City, easy access to highways out of Jo'burg.
This hotel is geared to business people, so our experience of it was efficiency and great proximity to a few important things for us. We were very close to shopping and dining at Sandton City. We could park a vehicle under the hotel for a low cost. The hotel had direct access to the Gautrain, without having to try to cross roads above, there is a retail level and link to the Gautrain underground. The rooms are great, very comfortable, complimentary bottled water, Nespresso coffee machine, renovate bathrooms. The dining area is fabulous, breakfast was included in our accommodation - this was a terrific spread, so much so that we actually asked family to join us there for breakfast (rather than go out for a breakfast gathering). We could have had one of our catchup dinners there too if we had been more aware of how good the facilities were, and will definitely do that next time. Staff are clearly used to the rapid comings and goings of business people, we felt there was a heightened level of anticipation of our needs, and a prompt response to things we requested. Johannesburg is not one of our favourite places in South Africa, mainly due to traffic and safety issues. Despite this, we felt very safe in this hotel, and felt safe leaving our belongings in our room. We regularly go via Johannesburg en route back to Sydney each time we travel to South Africa. This is the first hotel we have found in Johannesburg that we will return to. A very successful stay for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Mark Wernich, Hotel Management
Dear Arthurs, Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted we were able to deliver on our “Yes I Can” promise to you. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We are delighted you would recommend our hotel and will be sure to pass your message of compliments on to the rest of the team at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. It is really positive to hear that you felt safe whilst staying with us, our location is one of the best in Sandton with easy access to the Gautrain and all the major shopping centres. Our guests safety and well being is our main priority and are pleased that we were able to offer you piece of mind during your stay. It delights us that you loved our breakfast buffet. Our Super Breakfast buffet is unsurpassed and a great way to start the morning. We will certainly pass your message of compliments onto our Executive Chef Stuart Cason. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine except shuttle for airport which should be free
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Mark Wernich, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your review, it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. Please note that our complimentary shuttle is only complimentary within a 4km radius. Unfortunately the airport is 35km away and this would be a considerable cost for the hotel to bear. However, the Gautrain is situated 55 steps from the hotel and takes 15 minutes to the airport. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future.