Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Access to three story gym with pool

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Gym
Location: Take the train to downtown to visit Constitution Hill, or an Uber. Hotel has a shuttle to Nelson Mandela Square, from where you can get to a huge.
The best part about this hotel is access to a (third party) three story gym with pool and 250m indoor running track (on the 9th floor...). It's also easily accessible from the airport (JNB). Just take the train, and walk a block. There is a second Radisson Blu right next to the train station, don't mix them up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We hope to host you again in the future. Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance to train and mall. Hotel also runs shuttle to train and mall every 30 minutes. They even gave us complimentary water every day. We arrived a few hours before check-in but they were able to accommodate us within 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the gym which was amazing... 3 stories of state of the art gym equipment, classes and indoor heated pool. The shuttle to 3 km around the area is also very convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with a great breakfast menu

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Gym is great! All new equipment. Front desk staff is super helpful. Housekeeping staff is sloppy and will try to rush you out... knocking and asking when you are checking out before checkout time, maintenance staff not fixing things speedily, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I was disappointed with the cleanliness of my room! Every thing else was great. I am a regular at the Radisson Blu worldwide and it is the first time I see such a low level in terms of cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff would highly recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't have been more helpful in every way
Cons: Can't think of anything however walking there after dark was questionable
Location: Not as close as I'd like wouldn't want to walk at night although I did
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Mr Vural, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you very much for the great review. We strive on 100% satisfaction and it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I am delighted we were able to deliver on our “Yes I Can” promise to you. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. The Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton takes pride in the comfortable elegance we have to offer our guests from our rooms to our slick and stylish Vivace Bar & Restaurant. With your next stay please do not hesitate to use our complimentary shuttle to and from the Gautrain station and any area within a 3km radius. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really hope to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, United States of America

Very good hotel in Sandton, Johannesburg

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Sandton is primarily a business and shopping area. Too many construction sites around but the noise does not come to the hotel.
A nice hotel for business travelers and others. The shuttle service to the nearby shopping mall and Gautrain station is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Mr Vural, Hotel Management
Dear Abdullah Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We strive on 100% satisfaction and it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I am delighted we were able to deliver on our “Yes I Can” promise to you. The Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton takes pride in the comfortable elegance we have to offer our guests from our rooms to our slick and stylish Vivace Bar & Restaurant and we are extremely glad we were able to share that experience with you. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager