Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fribourg, Switzerland

Amazing upgrade, and unique fitness center

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The fitness Center is by far the best I have ever seen in my life
I used the upgrade program and enjoyed the breakfast, all day snacks and access to business room and great time for the light dinner & wine. I recommend this program, even if the room is almost the same, there is a nespresso machine and many consumable. The breakfast in the business room is good, but after the second day I went to the main one, which was larger. The hotel offers very tasty fruits, great healthy cooking and heavy for those who enjoy strong breakfast. But the best is by far the fitness center. The Planet Fitness is integrated in the Hotel, at the 10th floor, and there are 3000 square meters of equipment, rooms, huge swimming pool. I used whatever I could, but this is a dream for somebody who likes sport. Finally the staff is very friendly, I had a late check out included in my upgrade, I left the room at 15:30 and enjoyed the business room until I left for the airport. The hotel has a shuttle to the train station (Sandton) which takes only 16 minutes to reach the airport. Definitely the hotel to stay in Johannesburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Volkan Vural , Hotel Management
Dear Arnaud, Thank you for taking the time share your positive experience and for your 5 star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Sandton. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
4 out of 5
by LAWRENCE

Close proximity to most malls in Sandton

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
My family had a wonderful experience at Radisson Blu Sandton. They provide a shuttle to Sandton City mall every 30 minutes which we utilised fully. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lawrence, Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel and for your positive comments regarding the shuttle service. We do hope that we will see you on your next stay in Sandton. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Access to three story gym with pool

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Gym
Location: Take the train to downtown to visit Constitution Hill, or an Uber. Hotel has a shuttle to Nelson Mandela Square, from where you can get to a huge.
The best part about this hotel is access to a (third party) three story gym with pool and 250m indoor running track (on the 9th floor...). It's also easily accessible from the airport (JNB). Just take the train, and walk a block. There is a second Radisson Blu right next to the train station, don't mix them up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We hope to host you again in the future. Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance to train and mall. Hotel also runs shuttle to train and mall every 30 minutes. They even gave us complimentary water every day. We arrived a few hours before check-in but they were able to accommodate us within 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the gym which was amazing... 3 stories of state of the art gym equipment, classes and indoor heated pool. The shuttle to 3 km around the area is also very convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with a great breakfast menu

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Gym is great! All new equipment. Front desk staff is super helpful. Housekeeping staff is sloppy and will try to rush you out... knocking and asking when you are checking out before checkout time, maintenance staff not fixing things speedily, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I was disappointed with the cleanliness of my room! Every thing else was great. I am a regular at the Radisson Blu worldwide and it is the first time I see such a low level in terms of cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff would highly recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't have been more helpful in every way
Cons: Can't think of anything however walking there after dark was questionable
Location: Not as close as I'd like wouldn't want to walk at night although I did
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Mr Vural, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you very much for the great review. We strive on 100% satisfaction and it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I am delighted we were able to deliver on our “Yes I Can” promise to you. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. The Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton takes pride in the comfortable elegance we have to offer our guests from our rooms to our slick and stylish Vivace Bar & Restaurant. With your next stay please do not hesitate to use our complimentary shuttle to and from the Gautrain station and any area within a 3km radius. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really hope to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels