Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Access to three story gym with pool

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Gym
Location: Take the train to downtown to visit Constitution Hill, or an Uber. Hotel has a shuttle to Nelson Mandela Square, from where you can get to a huge.
The best part about this hotel is access to a (third party) three story gym with pool and 250m indoor running track (on the 9th floor...). It's also easily accessible from the airport (JNB). Just take the train, and walk a block. There is a second Radisson Blu right next to the train station, don't mix them up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance to train and mall. Hotel also runs shuttle to train and mall every 30 minutes. They even gave us complimentary water every day. We arrived a few hours before check-in but they were able to accommodate us within 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I was disappointed with the cleanliness of my room! Every thing else was great. I am a regular at the Radisson Blu worldwide and it is the first time I see such a low level in terms of cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff would highly recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't have been more helpful in every way
Cons: Can't think of anything however walking there after dark was questionable
Location: Not as close as I'd like wouldn't want to walk at night although I did
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Mr Vural, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you very much for the great review. We strive on 100% satisfaction and it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I am delighted we were able to deliver on our “Yes I Can” promise to you. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. The Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton takes pride in the comfortable elegance we have to offer our guests from our rooms to our slick and stylish Vivace Bar & Restaurant. With your next stay please do not hesitate to use our complimentary shuttle to and from the Gautrain station and any area within a 3km radius. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really hope to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, United States of America

Very good hotel in Sandton, Johannesburg

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Sandton is primarily a business and shopping area. Too many construction sites around but the noise does not come to the hotel.
A nice hotel for business travelers and others. The shuttle service to the nearby shopping mall and Gautrain station is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Mr Vural, Hotel Management
Dear Abdullah Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We strive on 100% satisfaction and it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I am delighted we were able to deliver on our “Yes I Can” promise to you. The Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton takes pride in the comfortable elegance we have to offer our guests from our rooms to our slick and stylish Vivace Bar & Restaurant and we are extremely glad we were able to share that experience with you. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
There was a dirty towel in the bathtub upon check in and both phones in my king suite were not able to get through using the one touch service despite many multiple calls late at night to request for a wake up call. I then ended up waking up late for a meeting the next day since there wasn't a socket to charge my phone in the bedroom. I would have expected more from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of your room, as well as that neither of the phones in your suite worked. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location close to the shopping area

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I like the cleanest of the rooms
Cons: The restaurant can be improved as the staff are a bit slow in the kitchen and in clearing the table.
Location: The location is great with a walking distance to the shopping mall.
The staff were welcoming and nice to me. I had great experience and felt welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by info.johannesburg@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you very much for the great review. We strive on 100% satisfaction and it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the team. The Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton takes pride in the comfortable elegance we have to offer our guests from our rooms to our slick and stylish Vivace Bar & Restaurant and we are extremely glad we were able to share that experience with you. I would like to sincerely apologize for the slow serves experienced. I can promise you that this has been addressed internally. This is sadly not the level of service that we as a hotel and as a group pride ourselves on. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. The staff were always responsive and friendly. There is a shuttle which goes to Sandton City Mall/Mandela Square but is also flexible enough to take guests to other locations nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Mr Vural, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you very much for the great review. We are really pleased that you found the location of the hotel excellent, being the most centrally located hotel in Sandton does provide certain perks. The Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton takes pride in the comfortable elegance we have to offer our guests from our rooms to our slick and stylish Vivace Bar & Restaurant and we are extremely glad we were able to share that experience with you. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
I have been booked at suit room during my stay at Radisson Blu , the room #1412 have terrible smell,very likely coming up from the drains of the bathroom facility, I have reported that to the reception management without avail, even I have repeated my complain to the Duty Manager Mr. Paul, still no solutions to stop the smell, so I have spend very comfortable four night disturbed my stay in the room whenever I am in. I believe the hotel need major renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Corporate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that there were issues with the plumbing that disturbed your stay . We will pass all of your comments on to the management in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Safe, clean, good service and friendly. Excellent quality room and complimentary water every night of your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Volkan Vural, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We strive on 100% satisfaction and are saddened that your expectations of a Radisson Blu hotel were not met. We have passed on your comments regarding the linen, smell and breakfast that you experienced. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and understand the inconveniences you experienced. It is unacceptable and I can assure you that this is not the standard of a Radisson Blu Hotel and this matter will be addressed with the department heads. Once again thank you for staying with us and apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations and we will certainly work on improving all your concerns. We really hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager