Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Excelente hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Instalações
Fiquei hospedada 3 dias no hotel. As instaçações são bem confortáveis, decoração de muito bom gosto. Restaurante excelente e equipe disponível e amistosa. O hotel dispõe de shuttle até a Madela Square, o que facilita acesso a restaurantes e shoppings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest CA

Very good near the Gautrain station

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel is very stylist, modern snd comfortable, conveniently located actoss from the upscale Gautrain, which takes you to the airport in just 15min. And to Midrand and Pretoria quickly and safely. The Radisson Blu has great food and good service and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hardware - lacking Software

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, gym facilities, shuttle bus.
Cons: Service & room service menu can be enlarged - I was lacking items from the healthy menu option - can be added easily to the existing menu
Location: Sandton Mall, Hyundai Sky Park, Mandela Square
I have very much enjoyed the hotel facilities. I loved the room comfort and the absolutely amazing gym facilities as well as a very convenient shuttle to the Sandton Mall and a very convenient general location of the hotel. It is easy to get from the hotel to all places in Johannesburg. I was slightly disappointed with the attention to detail or better said the attention to clients needs at times. The service was not consistent and needs to be worked on - example - I have been many times ignored when coming to the front office desk or gym desk etc - this should never happen in any hotel no matter how many stars it has - guests should always be acknowledged. Never the less I have addressed my disappointment about the poor service to the duty manager who I must say has EXCELLENTLY handled my complaint. He has taken note of all remarked points and have taken immediate action in order to recover from the losses already made. After my raised complaint I must say the rest of my stay was extremely pleasant and the team looked very well after me. Special thanks to Prince and Sharon in guest relations as well as Thomas in Concierge Desk/Bell Desk and Sharon from the Restaurant. They have been extremely attentive and accommodating to all services required and handled my requirements with the highest level of professionalism. Well done!!!! I will definetly come back to the hotel next time and will recommend it to colleagues, partners, friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthias from Cape Town

Not 5 star

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Service is inadequate. Rooms are nice but not what i would expect from a five star hotel. The lobby, restaurant, bar area are more what one would expect from a budget hotel. This is not a five star hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great service

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Large room with all the facilities you would expect from a five star hotel. The breakfast spread is very good. Service is very good as well with everyone answering any question with yes we can do. The location is ideal for anyone who has anything to do in Sandton or wants to be in the middle of the Sandton CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christel Munk from Svendborg

Value for money in Sandton

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great business hotel - nice service, good bar / restaurant area - fantastic health club and a nice pool area with a view for after-business hours. Very recommendable indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Frankfurt

Nettes Hotel

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel,geräumige Zimmer,netter Poolbereich,super tolles Frühstücksbüffet !Waren 2 Nächte dort auf der Durchreise.Für Golfer mal eben in Houghten zu spielen!Abends kann man ideal zum Nelson Mandela Sqare umsonst shutteln (in knapp 4 Minuten) oder tagsüber laufen !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmen from Maputo

Nice moments

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

5 stars is a big stretch

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff attitude overall was fairly awful. The room key stopped working 3 times, they said "that happens". I called to extend a booking they said "we'll call you back" but never did. We tried to eat late in the bar area and they treated us a bit like criminals. I have no idea how they are rated 5 stars.