Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
I have been booked at suit room during my stay at Radisson Blu , the room #1412 have terrible smell,very likely coming up from the drains of the bathroom facility, I have reported that to the reception management without avail, even I have repeated my complain to the Duty Manager Mr. Paul, still no solutions to stop the smell, so I have spend very comfortable four night disturbed my stay in the room whenever I am in. I believe the hotel need major renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Corporate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that there were issues with the plumbing that disturbed your stay . We will pass all of your comments on to the management in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Safe, clean, good service and friendly. Excellent quality room and complimentary water every night of your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Volkan Vural, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We strive on 100% satisfaction and are saddened that your expectations of a Radisson Blu hotel were not met. We have passed on your comments regarding the linen, smell and breakfast that you experienced. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and understand the inconveniences you experienced. It is unacceptable and I can assure you that this is not the standard of a Radisson Blu Hotel and this matter will be addressed with the department heads. Once again thank you for staying with us and apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations and we will certainly work on improving all your concerns. We really hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Schönes Hotel in guter Lage in Sandton. Überwiegend Geschäftsreisende als Gäste aber durchaus auch für kurzen Ferienaufenthalt geeignet. Pooldeck sehr schön mit toller Aussicht. Leider hat das Wasser im Pool optisch einen unsauberen Eindruck gemacht deswegen haben wir den Pool nicht genützt. Liftsystem etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig.
1 out of 5
by Jesper from Odense

Ikke pengene værd.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Desvære ikke pengene værd! Dette hotel lever desværre ikke om til de 5 stjerner de har. Der ligger to Radisson Blu hoteller næsten ved siden af hinanden, og dette skal du ikke vælge. Da vi ankom og fik vores værelse, blev vi først booket ind i et rygerværelse, det gik vi ned og vil have lavet om da vi havde booket et ikke ryger. Vi fik et andet værelse, men det var ikke klar, hvilket også var i orden, da vi så vil slappe af og vente ved poolen. Poolen og soldækket var grunden til vi bookede dette hotel. Da vi kom op til poolen, var den HLTE grøn og fyldt med alger! Der lå papir i den så vi troede det kunne være wc vand. Jeg henvendte mig til receptionen og forklarede dem det, de så overrasket ud og mente ikke det var et problem, da vi kunne brug poolen i et offentligt fitnesscenter de lå under hotellet. Vi var ikke tilfredse og bad snakke med bestyreren han beklagede, men kunne tilbyde os et flaske vin som kompensation! Vi fik så vore nye ikke ryger værelse og vil slappe lidt af på værelset, vi boede på 22 sal, men det gratis WiFi kunne ikke række ind på værelset, så nå du lå i sengen var der ikke internet! Det skal dog siges at morgenmaden var rigtig god, og den bedste jeg har oplevet, det var også det eneste punkt de levede op til deres 5 stjerner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Dear Jesper, Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We strive on 100% satisfaction and are saddened that your expectations of a Radisson Blu hotel were not met. We sincerely apologise for the standard to which you found our pool and the inconvenience you experienced regarding your room. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and understand the inconveniences you experienced. I can assure you that this matter will be investigated to prevent this happening in the future. I will be addressing the staff behaviour and maintenance of our pool which you encountered with our department head as this is unacceptable. We also trust that we will have the opportunity to show that this was a once off isolated incident and is not indicative of the service and standards to which we strive. Our Executive Chef Vonique Van Zyl will be very pleased to hear that you had a great dining experience, I will be sure to pass your message of compliments to him and the entire restaurant team. Once again I would like to apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations and we will certainly work on improving all your concerns, thank you once more for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice and we really hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Chinamaultasche

Perfect vacation trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Ebookers
I have stayed for business and private reasons in that hotel and whenever possible I am trying to stay in that hotel during my stay in J'Burg. Friendly staff and if you have the chance to get a room with a view towards the park, it will take your breath away in the morning when opening the curtains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible reguarding the service we got. Everyone was not interested and could not give simples straight forward answers to questions we had. For simples things lile where can i buy a coffee from
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received throughout your stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and have shared your concerns with hotel management to improve service at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by VERONIQUE from Langley, BC

Great stay in Joburg

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. It has a first class fitness centre attached to the hotel. A short shuttle ride from the Nelson Mandela Square shopping area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs more security.....no guard at underground parking...no one monitoring access