Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location close to the shopping area

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I like the cleanest of the rooms
Cons: The restaurant can be improved as the staff are a bit slow in the kitchen and in clearing the table.
Location: The location is great with a walking distance to the shopping mall.
The staff were welcoming and nice to me. I had great experience and felt welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. The staff were always responsive and friendly. There is a shuttle which goes to Sandton City Mall/Mandela Square but is also flexible enough to take guests to other locations nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
I have been booked at suit room during my stay at Radisson Blu , the room #1412 have terrible smell,very likely coming up from the drains of the bathroom facility, I have reported that to the reception management without avail, even I have repeated my complain to the Duty Manager Mr. Paul, still no solutions to stop the smell, so I have spend very comfortable four night disturbed my stay in the room whenever I am in. I believe the hotel need major renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Corporate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that there were issues with the plumbing that disturbed your stay . We will pass all of your comments on to the management in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Safe, clean, good service and friendly. Excellent quality room and complimentary water every night of your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Volkan Vural, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We strive on 100% satisfaction and are saddened that your expectations of a Radisson Blu hotel were not met. We have passed on your comments regarding the linen, smell and breakfast that you experienced. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and understand the inconveniences you experienced. It is unacceptable and I can assure you that this is not the standard of a Radisson Blu Hotel and this matter will be addressed with the department heads. Once again thank you for staying with us and apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations and we will certainly work on improving all your concerns. We really hope that you will give us another chance in the near future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
by Arney

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel with great staff who was extremely helpful whenever required. Is located very centrally in Sandton. Would recommend this to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irene from Paris

Très bon hôtel.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour pour affaires. Hôtel à conseiller.
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Taquara RS

Excelent Hotel in a very good location!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excelent Hotel! Very Good location Close to all important spots in Sandton! Highly recommend It.
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels