Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel! Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Good day, thank you for taking the time to send us feedback, it is highly appreciated and we strive to always create a Home away from Home feeling.
5 out of 5
by Jenna

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing. Central location. Authentic and welcoming atmosphere. Enjoyed meeting other guests coming and going. Breakfast was also tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Good day from Sandton Boutique Hotel, Thank you for taking the time to sent the review. We are happy to hear from our guests and all feedback is most welcoming. We hope to see you in the near future. Regards from Management and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Beautiful setting. Just a bit off the main area in Sandton but very much worth the distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Estie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review your stay with us. We strive to give our clients the best service and welcoming stay. from Management and Team
5 out of 5
by LINDA

Fantastic Hotel and stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Santon Boutique Hotel. It is a wonderful oasis of calm set in beautiful gardens. It is safe and peaceful. William welcomed me and was most helpful and friendly; in fact, all the staff including Rafael and the others whose names I don't know were great and they went out of their way to make sure I was happy. They were unobtrusive too. The room was spacious and comfortable The breakfast was made to order and plentiful. I would definitely return. Thank you for a lovely stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you so much for the time you took to give us this review. It is highly appreciated as we always try to better on our services at all time. We loved having you staying at the Sandton Boutique Hotel. Trust to see you soon again. from Management and Staff
5 out of 5
by Kempton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great relaxed stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great stay in a lovely resort style hotel in Sandhurst, close to Sandton city, safe, and welcoming, friendly staff. A great change from tour group hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Estie, Hotel Management
We take this opportunity to thank you for your review. We strive to always go the extra mile, and looking forward to see you in the near future. Management and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet comfortable spacious and safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Good location

Posted May 23, 2016
This boutique hotel is in a great location, between Sandton main & Rosebank. Very friendly staff, room was clean, beautiful gardens. Not a biggie, but the room decor is antique and I'm not a fan of that style.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Cape Town

Could be improved easily.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here mainly because the staff were so pleasant. The small things that one expects in the bathroom were not there. Two small bottles of all-purpose liquid soap really is not the extent of toiletries expected in a room like this. The attention to detail in the room was poor but the linen was good, the bed was comfortable. The TV selection was poor. We enjoyed the breakfasts but were a bit alarmed that the kitchen didn't function for a snack on Sunday evening. We were told to get food via Mr. Delivery which we did as we didn't have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

A Large Guesthouse in a wellto do area

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: A large property in a well to do area within easy reach of Sandton City and Mandela Square
A nice guesthouse in the middle of a well to do area. With large rooms and and excellent attended gardens and swimming pool. Loved the thatch on the roofs of all buildings.