Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and cost.
Cons: Could include more breakfast included options
Location: Nice are of town close to University settlements
Welcomed well. Good rooms and reception area. Good bar.
5 out of 5
by Christine Mable

it was very amazing really enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
it was very amazing will definitely advise my friends to use Sharaton
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here each time we come to Pretoria, great place, wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The bedroom, bar, restaurant and staff all very good.
Cons: The Spa - avoid it. Very pushy staff that did not behave appropriately.
Location: The parliament building is near, we also took a taxi to the Menlyn Mall which was about 15 minutes away.
I liked this hotel, the rooms are large and the staff are very friendly. However, do not fall into the trap of not having your sheets changed daily to save the planet, as this means that they do not service your room at all. That aside I really enjoyed my stay. I would not recommend the spa, however this is not operated my the hotel and this shows.
4 out of 5
by Jamie-Lea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very functional hotel, just not a great area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOST comfortable beds in Pretoria

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are always helpful, professional and extremely pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton keynes England

Hotel nice but food very disappointing

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel in a great location to view the union buildings in Pretoria. However we found the buffet very poor borh in quality and choice. Not really Sheraton standard although duty manager excellent and understanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saved by the staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly. Restaurant HUGELY overprized. Poor quality buffet consisting of cafeteria food at 5 star prizes. Executive lounge afternoon snacks compare very poorly the Hilton in Sandton but the breakfast was fine. The robe in the room was threadbare and looked OLD. The main saving grace of this hotel is an extremely friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Americans visiting Pretoria

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful except for a bunch of Indians not respecting the privacy of others while in front counter.