Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The bedroom, bar, restaurant and staff all very good.
Cons: The Spa - avoid it. Very pushy staff that did not behave appropriately.
Location: The parliament building is near, we also took a taxi to the Menlyn Mall which was about 15 minutes away.
I liked this hotel, the rooms are large and the staff are very friendly. However, do not fall into the trap of not having your sheets changed daily to save the planet, as this means that they do not service your room at all. That aside I really enjoyed my stay. I would not recommend the spa, however this is not operated my the hotel and this shows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton keynes England

Hotel nice but food very disappointing

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel in a great location to view the union buildings in Pretoria. However we found the buffet very poor borh in quality and choice. Not really Sheraton standard although duty manager excellent and understanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

maid are univ students and joined student protest.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast fair but a lot of incompetent staff. Improvement neeeded
Cons: Location. Has potential if service improved. There is not a lot to do. Pool was closed though it was warm. Outside areas not cleaned
Location: Jacaranda trees. View of Govt buildings. Furnishings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

Nice stay, but the Gym

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good hotel, the decor is old school elegance than modern. My major disappointment was the gym or health center. The description of state of the the art is far from the truth. It feels and looks makeshift - like a storeroom cleared to make a gym. It has two treadmills one out of order, a set of weights and three other equipments closely packed to each other. There is simply no room for excercising - it's clastaphobic and can't take more than 2 people without feeling over crowded. This was a major let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kampala

Loving it!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
In one word excellent! I was upgraded to the executive floor and the experience was amazing! This was the first time I stayed on that floor and I think that has become my new home. The staff are excellent! Always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to the Union Building

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: I like the tidiness and the friendly staff.
Cons: Definitely room service needs a lot of improvementt
Location: You can almost get to all locations easily.
Clean and nice environment. The food wasn't great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very very very very very very very good place

Posted May 15, 2016
I really love to say at Sheraton hotels is really good place to say for holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane,Australia

Stayed overnight

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable premium room
Cons: TV far too small for room....needs larger screen or a pair of binoculars to see TV from lying in bed!!!
Location: None
Nice hotel with usual Sheraton facilities,a bit slow with check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Beautiful hotel and view

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel with excelent facilities and an amazing view to the parliament building and park across the hotel.. staff are happy and gives good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a five star gem with understated luxury

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: location and understated luxury and the food is great
Cons: my only concern is since I always book with expedia, i am not able to earn starwood preferred guest points. I wish this would be fixed by the hotel if
Location: brookyln mall shopping, visit to union station
i love the Sheraton Hotel. This is the only place where I stay when I am in Pretoria. I am very happy that I am going to be working in and out of Pretoria for the next three months so I will be staying at this hotel for 3 weeks or more at a go.