Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Beds, staff, pool area
Cons: Very annoyed at being made to pay R80 for parking overnight.
Beautiful hotel, excellent staff and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Ambiance, Great Views

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Friendly and professional staff, great ambiance, phenomenal views, comfortable furnishings, and central location. A wonderful property and a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from or

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Had a great time there, very good hotel with state of the art services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Aylsham, England

Great staff

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Equipment in health club
Location: Lovely area which you hope will regenerate and become more tourist friendly
What tipped it for me was the fact that when I was having room service the night before I was about to check out at the ungodly hour of 3 a.m., the room service lady (Mpho I seem to recall as her name) speedily arranged a breakfast for me at 2:30 a.m. which arrive piping hot at the exact time. Customer care is excellent. In-room dining is of a very high standard.and the rooms are very comfortable. The Health Club is well furnished but the treadmills do need servicing. The views of the Union Building are superb. This is essentially a business hotel and should not be a base for tourism. While this neighborhood is attractive with numerous Embassies, it still is not that safe but that is not the Hotel's fault but rather the long process of reconciliation South Africans of all races have to go through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ethiopia

Lovely. Always stay there

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great time. Would stay again. I always stay here anyway. Great value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coenraad from Swakopmund

5 Star Quality

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for only one night. Typical 5 Star Hotel with outstanding service, friendliness and facilities. The street we stayed in was a bit noisy in the early mornings, and we had the Meat Buffet for supper. I believe by far overpriced food and really not such a variety as I expected for the price they charged. Will any time stay here again but surely, will rather go to a restaurant that offers better for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Nice hotel conveniently located in the city centre

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nearness to places of interest like malls, recreational facilities, courteous front desk officers, clean rooms
Cons: The meals should increase the choices for vegetarians
Location: Beautifully overlooking the president's office. Recreation facilities all around and nice malls within walking distance
Reception by fron desk staff was warm and the hotel lived up to its billing as a 5 star in all other things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel and staff, 6th stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Highly recommend, great helpful staff, convenient location, meals are high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T W from Polokwane

Sheraton Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was excellent