Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The bedroom, bar, restaurant and staff all very good.
Cons: The Spa - avoid it. Very pushy staff that did not behave appropriately.
Location: The parliament building is near, we also took a taxi to the Menlyn Mall which was about 15 minutes away.
I liked this hotel, the rooms are large and the staff are very friendly. However, do not fall into the trap of not having your sheets changed daily to save the planet, as this means that they do not service your room at all. That aside I really enjoyed my stay. I would not recommend the spa, however this is not operated my the hotel and this shows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton keynes England

Hotel nice but food very disappointing

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel in a great location to view the union buildings in Pretoria. However we found the buffet very poor borh in quality and choice. Not really Sheraton standard although duty manager excellent and understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mrs

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The welcoming from the entrance so impressing, friendly staff and is very clean.beautiful inside and the garden, the most impressing the view of union building that was woow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not eat in the restaurant

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The food and service was disgraceful We ordered off the menu and brought us the food which was not as we ordered. When challenged they brought what we were meant to have . Unfortunately it was cold so we had to send it back . The restaurant manager offered us a free meal as compensation, so we ordered again . But was presented with a bill after being told it would be free when asked she proceeded to argue in the main reception , that this was incorrect and not what she said .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and well worth the price.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Please replace plastic stirrers with tea spoons. Double check linen (there were two small holes in my sheet). Other than perfect stay with friendly staff and excellent service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

maid are univ students and joined student protest.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast fair but a lot of incompetent staff. Improvement neeeded
Cons: Location. Has potential if service improved. There is not a lot to do. Pool was closed though it was warm. Outside areas not cleaned
Location: Jacaranda trees. View of Govt buildings. Furnishings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for four days and found it more of a hassle than anything. The staff were unhelpful both at the front desk and in the cafe. I spent most of my time trying to get someone to fix my room phone, the wifi, fixing the wrong food order, or waiting for a delayed airport shuttle. The only thing that was nice was the gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable place

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying for business so didn't get much chance to explore around the hotel, but the hotel itself was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The gym facilities are pretty limited and the space is small, but something is better than nothing. The walk immediately over the road up to the government 'Union Buildings' and the giant Mandela statue is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back again

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel before. Sauna for women was out of order, main reason why I booked, as then the hotel stay is like a spa visit to relax & unwind. Got booked into room 501, not great view of Union Buildings, but looking out to a church. Morning sun is nice as room 501 faces east. To compensate for not using sauna, I got to park free. TV channels need to be updated on the list in the room. Bring your own fresh milk to put in the bar fridge for tea/coffee as only horrible long-life milk is provided. Bring own snacks to nibble on as hotel menu is expensive, there is a Woolworths and Spar close by to buy snacks. Bring HDMI cable & DVDs to watch on laptop that is connected to the TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels