Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Already covered above.
Cons: Only criticism was that the curtains in room 528 did not close properly, letting in early morning light .
Location: Already covered above
Beautiful hotel , and very comfortable. The staff in particular went out of their way to be helpful and to make sure we felt safe and secure upon leaving the hotel at all times, as a car or taxi is necessary owing to the fact that the situation of the hotel is slightly out of the main areas for eating, shopping etc. Our room was on the fifth floor overlooking the Union Buildings and was a Starwood preferred guest room, so was excellent. We had a couple of meals in the bar area which were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from joburg,new york

Best hotel in Pretoria

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Good internet,expresso machines in the room!Beautiful soaking tubs( not just skimpy shower). Once,security escorted us to carpark for safety!
Location: At Union buildings,close to Hatfield,for Embassy business..Menlyn Park is only 10 mins.
Beautiful large room.very comfortable beds.large selection of international tv channels for business. Great room service,timely.Did I mention the expresso machines?Even the restaurant has lovely Buffet and ala cart choices.The location is across from The Union Buildings which may seem a little Out of the way from corporate headquarters,but the way they care for everything( including the peace and security) is definitely worth it.We were at another 4 star hotel,which we checked out of,and came back to Sheraton.This was the fourth time we have stayed here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Apart from that staff girls all others were very friendly
Cons: supplier of consumables in the rooms
Location: wolk aroun the Union Building
Have some complains: 1: not always consumables were supplied in the room (eg. shampoo, soup, decaf coffee).2. I was frighten one day when one staff girl opened my room without knocking the door, at around 6pm. I was not expecting anyone and she didn't really have a reason to open my door. That was very bad! I screamed: who is it? then she said sorry. I could not sleep for the rest of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger, Norway

Nice hotell, With Nice, friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, my room, Fitness room, pool area
Location: Union Building is just across the street With a big park that can be used for walking and running. Lots of People running there
I had a Delux room. It was BIG, and I had a Nice view over Union Building. Some noice from the street trafic in the morning, but not more than you can expect in a big city. Staff was very friendly and helped me efficiently With all request. I will come back NeXT time I travel to Pretoria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Quality Hotel offering Great Comfort

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The room amenities and bed were great. Very comfortable stay.
Cons: More food choices is all i would suggest.
Location: Location is great for walking. Several shops around the corner. View to the Union Buildings is awesome.
Check in was a pleasure. The room facilities and amenities are excellent. Clean with everything working. Great room view. Really comfortable stay. Staff attentive and eager to meet your requests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Nähe Regierungssitz

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Laut, schlechtes und kaltes Abendessen, Nicht in der Lage zuverlässigen Transport zu organisieren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harare

Loved the ambience

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: the location is perfect
Location: close to all important amenities
had an excellent stay at sheraton, I loved it. The staff are excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Lovely Hotel in Pretoria

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, near tourist attractions, 5 mnutes by taxi from Gautrain station.
Enjoyed my stay very much. Had a beautifull room with a very nice view on Union Buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sifiso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels