Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golfers

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We consisted of four golfers from the UK and Sleepeezy was situated conveniently for access to excellent courses. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and on one night were so good as to rescue us from the local Italian ( which was very good ) as a violent thunderstorm struck! The rooms were all really nice and one of us was upgraded to the very spacious self-catering cottage to allow us a place to congregate in the evening- a nice touch. No hesitation in staying there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, very impressed. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Patricia from California

Homey and Hospitable

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Moira and Lawrence are wonderful hosts. They make you feel like family but at the same time they are not intrusive at all. Their property is beautiful with lots of places to just sit and enjoy. If you need transportation or tour information ask Moira or Lawrence, they will steer you to the most affordable, safest and easiest way to get around. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by JONI from Riverside ca

Better than home

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The property was better than expected...all rooms were lovely and under priced for value...owners are such a sweet couple. They arranged private drivers at airport for nominal charge. Picked us up in personal car from neighbor shopping area and to and from train station. Yummy full breakfast served every morning. Perfect place to relax before being picked up for safari. Will not be disappointed....impossible.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Silver Spring, MD

Nice B&B fo Krruger or airport stopovers

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice B&B close to Johannesburg airport run by a lovely, helpful couple. Very good breakfast. Quiet, suburban neighborhood. Convenient for Kruger safari pickup or airport overnights. Far from other tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great quiet location. Close to airport.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Moira and Lawrence are excellent hosts. Great value for money. Very comfortable.
Cons: There were no power points in the bathroom. This was inconvenient since I had to use my electrical appliance elsewhere.
Location: Location is suburban and quiet. There is a shopping centre and three restaurants nearby.
Very good and friendly service. Excellent value for money. Cooked breakfast was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy and l

Convenient for airport

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Moira and Lawrence gave us a very warm welcome and were helpful in every way possible. They made our short stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Oregon Coast, USA

Awesome Hosts & A Great Value

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Quality room with all the amenities at a moderate price point. Exceptional service provided by the owners.
Cons: Nothing. They did an excellent job for us. They get lots of repeat guests which means they are doing things right.
Location: About 15 to 20 minutes from airport. Choice of moderately priced restaurants and shopping within 5 to 10 minutes of the B&B.
We were overnighting in Johannesburg on our way to Victoria Falls from the Seychelles. We weren't looking for anything fancy - just a nice room, hot shower and breakfast at a moderate price. Our stay at the Sleep Eezy Cottages far exceeded expectations - mainly due to the hospitality of the owners, and the quality of the room (they thought of everything you could possibly need). Overall level of service was exceptional including giving us a lift to and from the dinner restaurant a few miles away and arranging transportation to the airport. We especially liked meeting George the Tortoise in the gorgeous patio area and the breakfast nook where we had a great full English breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete & Sue Ross from St Helens, Merseyside, UK

One Of The Best!!

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of any??
Location: A quiet residential area.
Moira and Lawrence were extremely friendly and took great pride in making sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. The immaculate condition of the two rooms we stayed in, along with their meticulous attention to detail made our stay one of the best we have experienced in our 3 weeks in South Africa. They even provided an excellent, unofficial 'tourist information service' enabling us to visit various enjoyable places around Jo’burg. Thanks Moira and Lawrence!! We had a great stay at Sleep Eezy Cottages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laatste nacht in Jo-burg

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Goede locatie, comfort en gastvrije, vriendelijke mensen
Location: Benoni in de buitenwijken van Johannesburg.
Deze vakantie is er een om te onthouden. Zuid-Afrika is geweldig. Wij werden omarmd door de gastvrijheid van veel mensen. We kregen gevraagd en ongevraagd advies en tips over waarheen te gaan, wat te zien en waar te eten. We hebben het natuurschoon van Zuid-Afrika kunnen verkennen, de wilde dieren gezien (inclusief de big 5), de eerste wereld infrastructuur (wegen, winkels, restaurants, etc.) gebruikt en genoten van prima eten en heerlijke wijn. Nooit hebben we ons onveilig gevoeld. De tegenstellingen van arm en rijk zijn niet onopgemerkt gebleven. We hebben ook een township bezocht bij Kaapstad. Ook daar waren de mensen vriendelijk en gastvrij. Sleep Eezy was onze laatste nacht in Johannesburg. Prima voorzieningen en vooral weer: vriendelijke mensen die ons met raad en daad hebben bijgestaan.