Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing little gem!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We loved it ! Great place clean fun and so quaint!! Felt at home and at ease!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guesthouse near the airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Overall very good with nice staffs. Wifi could be better though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Peaceful atmosphere and close to the airport.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent customer service. Great food. Peaceful atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: We just stayed over night as a rest spot but if we were to go back to Johannesburg we would stay there again,owners and staff were great .
Very relaxing great swimming pool and bar and food was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Transit guesthouse.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight transit. Needed room for 3 adults. Good apartment setting. Breakfast lacked fresh fruit (none). Very limited offerings. Appreciate the free shuttle. On-time pickup from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Heather was so very accommodating in letting us have a later check out time. Drivers to and from the airport were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great hotel when you look for something close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEWCASTLE AUSTRALIA

COMFORTABLE

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: EASE OF ACCESS FROM AIRPORT.BIRD BATH AND FEEDING TABLES WERE GREAT FOR BIRD WATCHING .
Cons: STUFFED ANIMALS
GREAT INEXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY NEAR THE AIRPORT WITH KIND STAFF,EXCELLENT FOOD AND A KING SIZE COMFY BED AND MASSIVE SHOWER.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great, convenient, clean hotel near the airport

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fine place to stay, near the JNB Airport. I was concerned that the rooms might be stuffy and old, but they were clean, with tile and wood floors (I booked two family triple rooms for myself and a friend). The bathrooms were large and clean also. The staff is friendly, helpful, and communicates well via email -- they picked us up from the airport when our flight was late, no problem at all (no charge for the airport shuttle). We had a flight leaving at 8pm from JNB, and the hotel allowed us to stay in our rooms until 2pm even though they were fully booked that day. The hotel is in a fairly rough neighborhood, so we stayed on the grounds most of the time. The grounds include a huge, nice, open building that includes a bar, a pool table, a table tennis table, and an upstairs fitness center, along with several dining tales. It was a fine place to relax and spend a few hours until we went to the airport. We had dinner at the hotel, which was beef stew and other items, much like a home-cooked meal. It was decent food, not great, and was a bit expensive (US $12 or so) compared to other meals we've had in SA -- but still inexpensive compared to other places of the world. The staff seemed to come for dinner also, and hang out to play pool, which I thought was very cool. The pool was one of the cleaner ones I've seen in my trip to SA (SA pools are generally small and were not maintained well during the spring season that I traveled there).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
It's very convinient for stay overnight