Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Airport hotel, distinctly average

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel is rather quirky in decor and poor quality finish (sticking up tiles in the shower!). The food wasn't great as there was only an evening buffet option when we stayed which was expensive for the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

운전기사한명 때문에

Posted Aug 2, 2016
30분마다공항터미널 픽업차량이 운행되고 대부분 직원도 친절 뷔페식 아침 중심가에서 멀다는것과 운전해주는 흑인한명이 혼자서만 팁을 요구함 다른 직원들은 팁을 먼저요구하는적 본적도 없음...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Wonderful family accommodations by the airport

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location. Family rooms. Breakfast.
Cons: Very noisy in the hallways. Later checkout. Better lighting in the rooms - very dark.
Location: Free shuttle from the airport.
My two teens and I had a 24 hour layover in Johannesburg. The adjoining family rooms were perfect for all of us to have a comfortable bed and restful night. The included breakfast was quite ample and we all loved the pancake making machine! The staff were friendly and helpful. I just wish it had been warmer to enjoy the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Richard Sherman, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa Thank you for your detailed review. I am so glad your family had a restful night. I have escalated your comments about noisy hallways and the lighting in the rooms to our General Manager. I hope you'll have a chance to visit South Africa in summer so you can enjoy the pool! Kind regards Richard Sherman Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: I like the free shuttle
Location: very close to the airport, nothing to do around.
VERY close to the airport. I like the free shuttle available 24/7. Just go by the bus area in Johannesburg airport and the shuttle passes every hour and 15 minutes or every hour and 45 minutes. I stayed one night. Hotel is OK overall. Didn't like the fact that had to walk by the parking lot to get to my room. The rooms a little dark for my taste, need more lighting.
3 out of 5
by Nyaks from Centurion

Very Neat

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was the best, besides the power failure of which it was understandable ,very friendly staff also the drivers and the food wow mouth watering just thinking about it make me wanna book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Convienant to airport but only adequate

Posted May 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was ok, beds were clean and comphortable.
Cons: Better a/c and clean up bathroom.
Very prompt and pleasant pickup from airport and short drive. Check in was complicated and long. Room was cold, noisy and bathroom had lots of mildew.
4 out of 5
by ayoolaa from Lagos

nice and neat hotel.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for about 6 hours ti catch a connecting flight...nice staff and nice environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

GREAT PLACE BEAR THE AIRPORT

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
This place was great-clean, comfortable, free breakfast, free shuttle to the airport or train station, good food, ...... We stayed here 3 different times because we used Johannesburg as a hub. I highly recommend it. They even have a lock room for your luggage
4 out of 5
by maurice g.

great transit stayover

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Goed hotel voor kort verblijf ivm transit vluchten. Vlakbij vliegveld, eigen shuttle service, goede kwalitet/prijs verhouding. Omgeving minder boeiend (industrie/bedrijfs zone).
3 out of 5
by JP from Sedgefield, Western Province

Good value for money.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Nice stop-over on my way to work in Africa.