Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Friendly staff good food close to the airport convenient shuttle from and to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antananarivo

Nice hotel close to the airport and excellent shut

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The room facility is good. The Internet connection is very limited and you have to contact reception now and again which is not user friendly. I liked their buffet breakfast that is well arranged and more than enough. The staff are friendly and ready to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

One night stop over

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel was close to the airport and had a regular shuttle that ran 24/7. Quiet and clean. Restaurant attached was good with friendly staff. Not a place to stay if you want nightlife or city action as it is no where near that. Clean rooms. Hotel is under going some updates but other wise cool aviation themed hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Really comfortable beds. Hotel has good atmosphere and character- ideal for stopping over for early flight. Bit noisy with planes landing and taking off at times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the hotel at a good price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is close to the airport at good price. There is a bar and a food on site as well as a pool.
Cons: I did not sleep a wink because of the noise but that would not be the same if I stayed again.
Location: Close to the airport which was all I was looking for.
There was an insanely loud noise coming from just outside of the hallway's outside door, clearly some piece of metal had come lose and the wind was slamming it against the building. The hotel is close enough to the airport and at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice Hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean nd good value
Cons: Lighting in the roooms,
Location: Close to O R Tambo
I returned to the hotel again, nice and clean, close to the airport, good value. Airport shuttle was not running to schedule which I think had something to do with the soccer internationals in Gabon. I had to phone the hotel when the shuttle was due and only then did the driver set off. After a long day at 1030pm you expect the shuttle to be on time.
5 out of 5
by Tumayi

Convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay, l liked the shuttle from the airport. Dinner was a problem because of lack of a meal variety. Had to go for take away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Decent hotel near the airport with airport shuttle. Also with a pool and restaurant. Staff are decent though not super outgoing. Beautiful pool, but too chilly for us to use it. Has a bonus gym, though is small with all your basics. Wonderful breakfast spread that comes with your stay. Lunch and dinner menu are the same even though it says it's a lunch menu. Not lots of options but decent food. And oddly, there is a smell that you smell while outside that the hotel staff kept saying "it's not us" when we asked what the smell is. It's a airplane fuel smell. Otherwise, a good place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from england

Nice Hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient for airport
Location: Good location for airport
Overnight stay only but the hotel was very well situated for our purpose. We had a steak meal which was excellent. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Loved it!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Really cool hotel, close to OR Tambo airport. Clean, comfortable room. Nice restaurant/bar with good food & beverages - breakfast & dinner. Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the aviation decor. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.