Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The convenience.
Cons: Could use a little update
The staff was always polite and ready to please. The shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient and ran 24/7. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Airport tranfser excellent. Room basic but clean .

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Airport transfer. Excellent breakfast. Clean room.
Cons: Nothing. Good value for money.
Location: Didn't leave the hotel as was flying the next morning.
Transfer to and from the airport was excellent. Room was basic but clean and everything you need for an overnight stay. Breakfast had hot and cold choice with eggs made to your order. Staff were friendly. Free wifi. Would stay here again whilst in transit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

ok for a one night stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: staff is very friendly
Cons: indicating light switch. or even adding a light switch to brighten the room
difficult to find lights switch for the bedroom lights. but the staff are nice and the shuttle bus is always on time. would stay there for any night while in trnsit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pefect stopover

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We have stayed here before and love the convenience of being so close to the airport. The staff is always helpful and kind. We love the Bombers at The Buzz bar/restaurant and the relaxed atmosphere with poolside seating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Funky hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I stayed here one night for an airport transfer. The staff on reception when I arrived were very friendly and welcoming and offered to help carry my bags to my room. In the evening, there was a buffet and pizza night however being vegan I thought this was going to be difficult for me to find something to eat. I explained this to the waiter and asked for a pizza without cheese. Usually when I order something like this the pizza has very few fillings and is a little disappointing. I found myself quite surprised when it came, full of extra fillings to compensate for the cheese and it was a really good pizza!! Overall the staff were very friendly and I hope that this review gets passed on to them. Thanks for making my stay enjoyable I felt well looked after!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Airport hotel, distinctly average

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel is rather quirky in decor and poor quality finish (sticking up tiles in the shower!). The food wasn't great as there was only an evening buffet option when we stayed which was expensive for the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

운전기사한명 때문에

Posted Aug 2, 2016
30분마다공항터미널 픽업차량이 운행되고 대부분 직원도 친절 뷔페식 아침 중심가에서 멀다는것과 운전해주는 흑인한명이 혼자서만 팁을 요구함 다른 직원들은 팁을 먼저요구하는적 본적도 없음...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Wonderful family accommodations by the airport

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location. Family rooms. Breakfast.
Cons: Very noisy in the hallways. Later checkout. Better lighting in the rooms - very dark.
Location: Free shuttle from the airport.
My two teens and I had a 24 hour layover in Johannesburg. The adjoining family rooms were perfect for all of us to have a comfortable bed and restful night. The included breakfast was quite ample and we all loved the pancake making machine! The staff were friendly and helpful. I just wish it had been warmer to enjoy the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Richard Sherman, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa Thank you for your detailed review. I am so glad your family had a restful night. I have escalated your comments about noisy hallways and the lighting in the rooms to our General Manager. I hope you'll have a chance to visit South Africa in summer so you can enjoy the pool! Kind regards Richard Sherman Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: I like the free shuttle
Location: very close to the airport, nothing to do around.
VERY close to the airport. I like the free shuttle available 24/7. Just go by the bus area in Johannesburg airport and the shuttle passes every hour and 15 minutes or every hour and 45 minutes. I stayed one night. Hotel is OK overall. Didn't like the fact that had to walk by the parking lot to get to my room. The rooms a little dark for my taste, need more lighting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Próximo ao aeroporto

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel possui transfer do aeroporto de hora em hora