Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This hotel was a great place to stay close to Johannesburg airport. The shuttle was timely and easy to use. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great close to airport and every 30 m a transfer to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Airport hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Shuttle transfer from the airport.
Cons: An upgrade of the soundproofing might help external noise levels.
Location: Close to airport. Nothing of note in the location.
Used the hotel as stop over for a night after arriving at OR Tambo and then a few day later before departing. It provides competitively priced hotel accommodation close to the airport. It offers a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the restaurant does the job. Small pool which I guess might be nice during the summer season. All in all, no real complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zambia

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean and relatively inexpensive
Location: It's very close to the airport and they have a free shuttle service to the airport.
We enjoyed staying at The Aviator Hotel after a long overseas flight. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. For a relatively inexpensive hotel, the Aviator Hotel has many great features including the free shuttle service from the airport, free breakfast, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, the staff were helpful and very nice.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel, the staff were helpful and very nice. Good food also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kampala

Nice hotel affordable

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean, unique looking rooms, good customer care
Cons: The number of channels on the television.
Location: Mostly near to the airport,
welcoming staff, breakfast good and varied on a daily basis, nice unique looking room only problem was the limited channels on television. I like telemundo, e!, style network, food network etc and there were not available. Free airport drop off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little find.affordable too wiv free shuttle

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I come here once a year in my SA adventures.i like this hotel very much.the wifi is touch n go but do what.look forward to my next stay.the good food is divine Good home style cooking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Comfortable airport close to OR Tambo

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent staff, safe, good food and close proximity to the airport. If you are an aviation enthusiast its great for spotting too!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Walter

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast buffet. Internet worked, and staff is very friendly. I return whenever I can.