Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sri Lanka

Large apartment even good for a long term stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: location, size of the apartment and the facilities in the apartment.
Cons: Need a cutting board and a bin in the kitchen
Location: Its 10 minutes away from the major shopping centers
Its a large apartment with kitchen and all the facilities necessary even for a long term stay. very good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartamento amplo e confortável

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Capricho na decoração do apartamento
Cons: aquecedor de água
Location: ótima localização, perto de Sandton
Precisa melhorar isolamento acústico e instalar aquecedor de água que permita que duas ou mais pessoas tomem banho sem ficar na água fria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amplo e confortavel apartamento

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Boa hospedagem. Mas o aquecedor precisa ser trocadoporque o tanque termico é pequeno. Uma pessoa.toma.banho e a proxima fica.com agua fria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maseru

nice , welcoming and close the business centre

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: it was quite and the staff was very professional.
Cons: parking, location by GPS, signage on the main road.
Location: the hotel did not appear among the accomodation destinations list in the mobile/ vehicle GPS directions and as a result difficult to locate.
For a very short stay as it were but everything was in order. I was lucky to get parking on arrival but an hour later when from a brief shopping experience I struggled to get some parking and eventually parked on a disabled parking space. while this was a temporary inconvenience but the parking lot was safe and secure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The laundry service and central location.
Cons: quality of the room cleaning and laundry service varies greatly by housekeeper.
quality of the room cleaning and laundry service varies greatly by housekeeper.
2 out of 5
by Nimalan

Average

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very average. Inter-connecting room door did was not well insulated for sound. Could hear other guests TV and conversation. Concierge service was adequate. Book this if you looking for an average hotel at average price
3 out of 5
by Imraan Abdul from Blantyre

Good hotel by don't take room near the reception

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room I got was 110b, just above the reception, it was very noisy and they only changed the room after the second day, upgraded me to a 1 bedroom apartment and this was great
5 out of 5
by James from Dar es Salaam

Perfect for family and friends

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay...I have no problem in recommeding The Capital West to anyone
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very locate,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice