Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

It was alright

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Overall good experience. Dining staff moved kinda slow. They didn't tell me about charges until AFTER I checked out. Need more outlets to charge electronics in the room
1 out of 5
by Allan

Really bad - bathtub looked like a murder scene

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
1st impressions really are what the hotel should aim for, but they suck at that. Checking in I was greeted by an unfriendly reception staff who I had to get the attention of as they were watching something on a computer. Then when I present my credit card to take a hold for charges get told its not necessary but when I charged room service to the room I get disturbed 20 min later to be told I can't charge to the room as I didn't present a credit card. I tell the caller to have the receptionist call me back and he never does. I go into the bathroom and it looks like someone was murdered in the bath tub with scratches all over the tub that the bath looks hideous and uncomfortable to be in. All issues were raised with management the next morning who moved my room but as a hotel you failed as your 1st impression was POOR POOR POOR and will not stay here again. Rather use the other Capital on Empire. Much better service and better location. Capital on West was a total let down to me.
5 out of 5
by MICHELENE

Wonderful

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I love staying at Capital 20 West. I felt safe. Everything was perfect. This is my second stay at a Capital Hotel and i will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Home away from home!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: 10am Check out time ??
Location: Excellent location if you have a car or want to be away from cental Sandton but not so great if you wanna walk to the mall. Still, Uber is 3 mins away
Very well equipped apartments,! I simply arrived with my luggage, popped to the grocery store and It was like being at home. Virtually every home amenity was on hand. Security was good and staff were also responsive and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly staff. Boasts tidy and well equipped rooms
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Accessible, clean, simple, stylish, safe

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
A one night stay for a meeting with a client. Accessible, clean, simple, stylish, safe, and repeatable (will go back).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Cosy

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cosy place . Very clean. Nice cosmopolitan vibe Apartments are awesome Single rooms are just right for those who want a comfy place to sleep
3 out of 5
by Sylvester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sri Lanka

Large apartment even good for a long term stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: location, size of the apartment and the facilities in the apartment.
Cons: Need a cutting board and a bin in the kitchen
Location: Its 10 minutes away from the major shopping centers
Its a large apartment with kitchen and all the facilities necessary even for a long term stay. very good location.