Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Sandton

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Position, free shuttle
Cons: Better blinds in room so light from hallway doesn't shine through front door. Single beds in second bedroom
A short weekend to see friends, in the heart of Sandton it was great to be close to our friends. Kenmore Gardens shopping centre close enough to walk to for breakfast at Fournos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Accommodation is central with easy transport route

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Central with good communication route
Parking was an issue, never saw the staff unless I needed them and went to look for them. There is a bus stop right outside and a central barrier in the road. So you need to be aware of your approach so you do not have a problem.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

2 Bedrooms Apartment

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Only one elevator works, the other one is out of service since long time. Rooms are not very clean. Apartment very smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

2 Bed Rooms Apartment

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, privet secure parking. most of the apartments are owned, and there are some for daily rent. One of the two elevators was out of service. Only one A/C in one of the rooms and it is not cooling, No A/C in the living room. Rooms are small and NOT comfortable, furniture is a bit old and it is teared. Breakfast is not promising. I give it a three stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dany De Pauw from Boca Raton

Best around the Sandton Area

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
We use the property as a "Home away from home" , it has everything one needs and could be your own appartment.The furnishings are upscale "South Africa", modern but with some opulence, not too much. The service is outstanding, they do your laundry and ironing at the apartment. Fully fledged kitchen, guest WC, parking on site. Excellent location and nearby everything, medical, Financial, shopping. Sandton is a typical business hub and as such gets a little deserted at night. Very visible policing, good thing. Downsides: early check out, you enter the property through the parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Perfect place for required stop in Sandton

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Convinience of the apartments amenities, cleanliness.
Cons: Check out at 10h00 ???
Location: Nearly central Sandton, Grayston is one of the main roads, lots of building activity going on , no interference and shopping/dining in abundance.
We had multiple appointments, both business and medical, Sandton is the financial, Business and medical hub in South Africa. Although Sandton is a office community, there is a residential component served by a decent number of shops and restaurants, pubs and coffeshops in abundance. Sandton City shopping Mall is within minutes. This is not a walking community , drive, safer. It is the one of the better parts of town, yet be cautious. Gautrain from Johannesburg airport nearby and 30 min ride, cheap and best way, safe. The actual building has nice apartments with all cons, clean. If you come from Africa, this is an amazing place with all your dreams nearby, if you come from EU or USA, this is any local town without much going on. Kruger 4 hours away...Cape Town 2 hour flight, good options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Reviewer

Fair place but poor surroundings currently

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel security is slack. Room was in a descent state but i.e under the beds were not cleaned which gave me the impression it is only cleaned half. Room has everything and is nice looking. Hotel location is good, but I only gave 3 out of 5 as it is more towards the side of Sandton. Surrounds is nice but they are building next to the hotel which makes it noisy and there is a lot of dust and smoke. We could not open our windows and go outside at stages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PeterP from gauteng

Fantastic Apartment

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
From the checkin' to the checkout everything was quick and seem-less. Room was cleaned daily with fresh change of towels on time. The view and facilities was excellent as well. Will recommend this location for a quite alone time or a family breakaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yousuf from Johannesburg

Neat hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at Hydro for one night while I was between homes. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, which was well decorated and had all necessary features e.g. well-equipprf kitchen, multiple plug adaptors, full DSTV, etc. Service excellent - we required more towels which were brought up to the room promptly after calling. Location brilliant - approx 2 mins from Hydro to Sandton City Very happy with stay and will be back