Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by CLARA CHIOMA from NIGERIA

FAIRLY GOOD

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS OKAY AVERAGELY BUT THE ROOM THEY GAVE US DO NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Clara, Thank you for taking the time to review The Devonshire Hotel following your stay. We do hope that you will visit us again Warm Regards Staff and Management The Devonshire Hotel
3 out of 5
by Erkki from Helsinki

Ainoat valkoiset lähiympäristössä

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi ei toimi huoneessa. Safebox rikki. Hyvä aamiainen. Ystävällinen henkilökunta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hyvä Erkki , Kiitos tarkastelua seuraavan loman The Devonshire Hotel . Haluamme Pahoittelemme ongelmia on saattanut esiintyä loman aikana . Ylin johto on tiedotettu kommenttisi ja osallistuu myös. Toivomme käymään pian uudelleen. Lämpimät terveiset Henkilökunta & Management The Devonshire Hotel
4 out of 5
by Ajay from delhi

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
excellent stay with quite pleasant and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mike from Cape Town

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room badly maintained, aircon not working, light fittings not working. Wifi not accessible. Staff are friendly enough but don't seem to know much about operations. Won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

überteuertes Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Sehr hilfsbereites Personal, fühlten uns im Hotel auch sicher. Aber allgemeiner Zustand des Hotel (z.B. keine Zimmerschlüssel) entsprach nicht dem Preis.
2 out of 5
by Bennie from Swaziland

Potential but needs some changes

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has potential, but the cleaning service needs help. The hotel needs to purchase new bed sheets and provide everything need such as towels before checking in. We were happy to hear that there was new management and they are looking at making positive changes.
4 out of 5
by Gurmeet from London

JNB

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place
2 out of 5
by Grethe from Randers, Denmark

Room for improvement

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We don't want to go there again. The hotel service was mostly poor. E.g. we had to ask for clean towels every day. Though the staff got more friendly as time went by, we were received in an unfriendly way. So unfortunately we cannot recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by Zuzile

Ok

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay